1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support TF 101 Internal and External Storage

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by icemanbrfc, Nov 14, 2012.

  1. icemanbrfc

    icemanbrfc Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012

    Mar 14, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Hi Guys

    I recently bought a transformer TF101 off a buddy. The device was rooted, and a Rom flashed on it.

    I know this has been covered many times, but im just not in the mood to search anymore. When I switch on the device, it goes into the Clock Work Mod screen.. Holding down the Power and Volume Down button cold boots me into the OS.

    I am not a fan of Rooting and Custom Roms, Flashing and all those things. So, I want to try and get this back to the original stock Rom. My problem however comes in, where I am unable to see both internal and external storage options. In other words, if I try and download an app as an example, I cant. Once in the CWM screen, my computer recognises that I have plugged in a USB cable, but doesn
     

    Advertisement

  2. AutobahnSHO

    AutobahnSHO Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    409
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011

    Jun 19, 2011
    409
    50
    53
  3. MacFett

    MacFett Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    3,236
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    3,236
    740
    223
    Male
    Worshipping Cthulhu
    Sietch Tabr
    I know you say you're not into rooting and ROMing, but on the TF-101 I think a custom ROM is almost necessary. While on the stock ROM I was lucky to get 6 hours of uptime. Since switching to Revolver ROM I have had 48 days of uptime, I only rebooted at that point to try a different kernel. I am at around 30 days of uptime currently.
     
  4. AutobahnSHO

    AutobahnSHO Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    409
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011

    Jun 19, 2011
    409
    50
    53
    I was fine with the last official update.
     
  5. helpifIcan

    helpifIcan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    98
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012

    Mar 8, 2012
    98
    22
    28
    With the last update for ICS I can run as long as I want, but with all the recent updates I have been doing a cold/hard reset every week. Before the JB release (which brought a ton of app updates) I had gone 588 hours of up time.
     
  6. AutobahnSHO

    AutobahnSHO Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    409
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011

    Jun 19, 2011
    409
    50
    53
    never mind, random reboot this morning. Had been a while- the thing's encrypted and the kids don't know the unlock code, so they bring it to me if it rebooted itself..
     

Share This Page

Loading...