1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

The app "Shoot Me" works without root

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Eazail70x7, Aug 31, 2010.

  1. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,612
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010

    Mar 13, 2010
    1,612
    108
    163
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Just so you know :)
     

    Advertisement

    badankles likes this.
  2. SoFLO

    SoFLO Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I wonder how long that will last before they patch it up :(
     
  3. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,612
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010

    Mar 13, 2010
    1,612
    108
    163
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Shh! Don't tell..
     
  4. pablo.station

    pablo.station Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    231
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    231
    48
    43
    Work with blind kids
    Tucson Az


    sorry but what is the shoot me app?

    I guess I can look it up lol. Im lazy though..



    edit: never mind i stopped being lazy. I dont understand why you would need root for this app to work though..
     
  5. SoFLO

    SoFLO Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    It allows you to take screenshots of your Android phone by shaking it or shouting rather going through the tedious steps of downloading the Android SDK, etc. ShootMe usually only works for rooted phones however it seems like something was left unpatched on the Epic. The EVO was the same way in the beginning but one of the updates took away the exploit :(

    http://www.appbrain.com/app/com.bw.picme.local
     
    pablo.station likes this.
  6. pablo.station

    pablo.station Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    231
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    231
    48
    43
    Work with blind kids
    Tucson Az
    nice! thanks for the info!
     
  7. Droidone

    Droidone Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    595
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009

    Dec 12, 2009
    595
    118
    93
    Here come the lets see your screens thread. I wouldn't mind seeing some new ideas. It's always a good source of different ideas
     
  8. matt_valenz

    matt_valenz Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010

    Aug 30, 2010
    14
    1
    16
    I told you CzechPleeze!
     
  9. mrvirginia

    mrvirginia Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,493
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    1,493
    228
    143
    video editor
    Charlotte, NC
    yeah here we go again lol

    there's two of these threads already, one of which was started by myself.
     
  10. badankles

    badankles Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    972
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    972
    90
    98
    USA
    anyone installed the updated version 0.7.5 from market? does it still work on non-rooted epic? thanks.
     
  11. jerbeck24

    jerbeck24 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    186
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    186
    6
    36
    Michigan
    It does still work...I was worried when I updated it, but it still works!
     
  12. badankles

    badankles Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    972
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    972
    90
    98
    USA
    thanks. updated. still works.
     

Share This Page

Loading...