1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support The application Ap Mobile (process com.sec.android.widgetapp.apnews) has stopped unexpectedly. Pleas

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by chicoingles, Oct 21, 2011.

  1. chicoingles

    chicoingles Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011

    Sep 26, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    Hiya there,

    Well I just wondered whether you guys could help me with this. I get the following error message after I turn my Samsung Galaxy S2 on, and although it seems it doesn't affect the working of the phone, is rather frustrating: The application Ap Mobile (process com.sec.android.widgetapp.apnews) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again
    [Force close].

    Could anyone help me with this?

    Thanks,

    Jordan
     

    Advertisement

  2. chicoingles

    chicoingles Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011

    Sep 26, 2011
    7
    0
    5
  3. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #71
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    5,406
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    5,406
    3,156
    413
    Whatever he said.
    Cambridgeshire, England
    Settings, applications, manage applications. Press the all tab at the top then find AP Mobile and clear data. It might work, it might not.
     
  4. DaveSyd

    DaveSyd Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    428
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    428
    62
    53
    Australia
    Incidently "AP Mobile" is the Associated Press the brings you news headlines and photos to a resizable widget on the home screen... which is why you can't see normal app folders.
     
  5. monkeyboi77

    monkeyboi77 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011

    Sep 27, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Iowa
    It worked for me Thank-you, that was getting annoying
     
  6. ivyleaguer

    ivyleaguer Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012

    Jun 2, 2012
    4
    0
    5
    Hi, i have the same problem and tried clearing the data as instructed above but it keeps happening anyway. Are there other suggestions. I actually liked the app as I woke up to fresh news automatically but now it's just a pain. I tried downloading the AP mobile app thinking it needed updating but it simply put a new app on my applications page which seems different from the AP mobile app that came with the phone which is causing the problems.
     
  7. naith_kk

    naith_kk Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011

    Jul 26, 2011
    187
    29
    73
    A suggestion to try:

    remove all instances of widget from home screen.

    follow shotgun's comment of clearing the cache.

    shutdown/reboot phone.

    add the widget back to homescreen.

    * cant say it will work, but its worth a try...
     

Share This Page

Loading...