1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root The best ROM choice

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Izzxy, Mar 8, 2016.

  1. Izzxy

    Izzxy Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014

    Dec 4, 2014
    250
    30
    43
    Which ROM is the best choice (in your opinion)
     

    Advertisement

  2. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,067
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,067
    5,636
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    they're each their own animal. Check them out yourself and make your own opinions so you can answer your thread yourself, Lol. [emoji41]
     
    Odin89 and roadkill42 like this.
  3. Odin89

    Odin89 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    330
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013

    Dec 22, 2013
    330
    224
    88
    Male
    Retail
    heart of tx
    wow looks like youve done some serious work over here in the sync forum, nice job. does the device have an oc kernel? i didnt see one listed, maybe it was wishful thinking but i could have swore i saw you reference it having one in a dif forum?
     
    bcrichster likes this.
  4. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,067
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,067
    5,636
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Yes, all custom ROMs for the Sync has an OC kernel. Stock ROMs do NOT have OC tho.. [emoji41]
     
    Odin89 likes this.
  5. Joaquin4562

    Joaquin4562 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016

    Jul 2, 2016
    9
    2
    16
    Male
    This beast rom, is Dirty unicorns
     
  6. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,067
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,067
    5,636
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Definitely one of my Faves too!
     
  7. Gldrz1

    Gldrz1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    262
    Joined:
    May 20, 2013

    May 20, 2013
    262
    50
    43
    Male
    Is there Dirty Unicorns for ZTE Warp Sync ? :thinking:
     
  8. devilschild26

    devilschild26 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,095
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014

    Jul 17, 2014
    2,095
    726
    233
    Male
    self employed
    Kansas city Missouri
    Yep sure is
     
  9. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,067
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,067
    5,636
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Look in Root guide. [emoji41]
     
    Gldrz1 likes this.
  10. Gldrz1

    Gldrz1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    262
    Joined:
    May 20, 2013

    May 20, 2013
    262
    50
    43
    Male
    Nice rom! so far kinda like it better than Carbon n Blisspop but have noticed something, the navigation keys don't light up at all . Is it just my phone , has anyone encountered this problem ?
     
  11. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,067
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,067
    5,636
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Which ROM.. Maybe corrupted DL?
     
  12. Gldrz1

    Gldrz1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    262
    Joined:
    May 20, 2013

    May 20, 2013
    262
    50
    43
    Male
    Dirty Unicorns. Which gapps did you use for it ?
     
    #12 Gldrz1, Aug 22, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2016
  13. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,067
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,067
    5,636
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    I use OpenGapps.. Usually mini or aroma zip but I think I remember a similar issue as well, just been awhile. Still on my cm12.1 at this time
     
  14. Gldrz1

    Gldrz1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    262
    Joined:
    May 20, 2013

    May 20, 2013
    262
    50
    43
    Male
    Ok, but yeah re-downloaded rom again but same issue . Its a shame great rom thou. Well back to Carbon.
     
  15. devilschild26

    devilschild26 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,095
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014

    Jul 17, 2014
    2,095
    726
    233
    Male
    self employed
    Kansas city Missouri
    Its the ROM needs updating probably won't happen I was running it the other day put the battery drained way too fast
     

Share This Page

Loading...