1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support The market dissapered

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by IHB, Nov 9, 2011.

  1. IHB

    IHB Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011

    Nov 9, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    My son got this mobile some months ago, and after 2-3 months we had to send it for a fix. It froze and there was a lot of trouble with it.
    When it came back, the market was gone, and we can't set up the googleaccount (the link want work). How do we fix this, and get the market back?

    (We live in norway)
     

    Advertisement

  2. XperiaTACO4G

    XperiaTACO4G Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    121
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011

    Sep 28, 2011
    121
    11
    38
    Hmm, well I would reset/restore the phone. That might fix it.
     
  3. IHB

    IHB Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011

    Nov 9, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    Thanks, but we have tried it a couple of times, but it want work... Maybe we need to send it back for a new fix.
     
  4. XperiaTACO4G

    XperiaTACO4G Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    121
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011

    Sep 28, 2011
    121
    11
    38
    Maybe. Have you contacted Sony for support? Also, could you be more specific about the link not working?
     
  5. IHB

    IHB Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011

    Nov 9, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    No not yet. But I will, I think that is the best way, and maybe it need to be fixed again.

    It's not a link actually, but i don't know the word in english... When you have a new androidphone, you turn it on and there will be a guide to step you trough the setup (like internet, acounts, streaming, email and so on). One of those steps are to set up the googleaccount. And the button you have to klick on (on the screen) to go to that page, is not working. :)
     
  6. uncle123

    uncle123 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011

    Nov 9, 2011
    2
    1
    6
    Probably a silly question, but you know you have to be online for that process to complete? Maybe if you're offline, it cannot finish.
     
  7. XperiaTACO4G

    XperiaTACO4G Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    121
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011

    Sep 28, 2011
    121
    11
    38
    Yes, you will need an active internet connection. Is your phone connected to a wireless router?
     
  8. IHB

    IHB Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011

    Nov 9, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    Thanks, but I had an connection to internet (by wireless) when trying. Maybe we just need to send it to a fix again.
    It's so anoying, it's an expencive phone, should have worked better... Well, I hope we kan get it fixed so it can work like it should :)
     
  9. paxchristos

    paxchristos Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    455
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011

    Aug 27, 2011
    455
    113
    68
    If you go here,
    http://www.wotanserver.com/
    They offer free re-flashing of firmware, that should fix the phone (it'll set it up such that it was as if you just opened the box it originally came in)
     
  10. Sam-SonyXperia

    Sam-SonyXperia Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,042
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011

    Jun 14, 2011
    1,042
    151
    153
    If you are missing both the Market and Google based functions, this generally implies that your handset is manufactured for a region such as China that restricts this type of function. Your handset may have been modified before purchase to add these.
     

Share This Page

Loading...