1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

The network is preparing your services

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by batman31, Jun 4, 2010.

  1. batman31

    batman31 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    Phone is able to make and receive calls, but I cannot get the wireless services (data or gps) to work...

    It's been more than 3 hrs???

    Any help
     

    Advertisement

  2. clambert1273

    clambert1273 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    584
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    584
    149
    93
    Recruiter
    sunny california
    took mine a while to sync with the network.. just keep letting it try... overload!
     
  3. DarkNeo

    DarkNeo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    475
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    475
    257
    88
    Los Angeles
    X2
     
  4. ejpyle

    ejpyle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010

    Mar 12, 2010
    122
    6
    36

    It should not be taking that long to provision. I would pull the battery. Smartphone are designed to activate hands free...meaning no manual programming though in come cases they have to be.
     
  5. BetterMost

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,066
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010

    Apr 25, 2010
    1,066
    119
    163
    Paramedic
    Northern Illinois
    Yea I was kinda expecting this to happen. Maybe its good that im picking mine up tonight less network overload maybe.
     
  6. clambert1273

    clambert1273 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    584
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    584
    149
    93
    Recruiter
    sunny california
    that would be true if the networks were allowing them to activate.. however, the network is completely overloaded and nothing can happen. Best Buy had to manually activate mine and then just let it sync with the network over time.. it has finally completed..

    just keep trying hon.. it will happen!!!!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...