1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General The new sense ui

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by daveydog, Apr 12, 2011.

  1. daveydog

    daveydog Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    358
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010

    Jan 29, 2010
    358
    89
    53
    Mass
    Do you think the TB will get that spiffy new version of sense that the sensation is sporting?
     

    Advertisement

  2. nateap87

    nateap87 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    505
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011

    Mar 21, 2011
    505
    51
    78
    California
    Maybe. I wouldn't be surprised either way. Verizon may have had htc sign a contract to do so to try and keep the tbolt competitive as long as possible
     
  3. jcnyc

    jcnyc Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    293
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011

    Mar 21, 2011
    293
    31
    43
    If they get rid of the useless personlization button on the bottom right, it will be a win in itself
     
  4. Romikemi

    Romikemi Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011

    Mar 17, 2011
    141
    23
    38
    OFL
    Rumor says that we get Sense 3.0 with the gingerbread update allegedly in late June. Precedent says HTC never upgrades Sense on a released device. Coin says heads or tails. Coin is most accurate.
     
  5. Proph

    Proph Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    369
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    369
    99
    53
    Houston, TX
    as much as i think it should i doubt it. sense 3.0 looks awsome (lock screen specifically). htc never updated any phone to sense 2.0. in all likelyhood htc will have another phone on VZ in the fall rocking LTE dual core and sense 3.0 . the thunderbolt will get gingerbread but as much as we want it, i doubt sense 3.0 comes along with it.
     
  6. The Absolute

    The Absolute Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010

    Apr 9, 2010
    156
    9
    36
    Male
    Sr. Windows Systems Administrator
    Cibolo, TX
    Winner, winner. Chicken dinner! I'm not happy about it not being added though.
     
    candreas likes this.
  7. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    3,922
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    3,922
    439
    183
    Male
    Sales Specialist/Wireless Consultant
    Tennessee
  8. sean76

    sean76 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    4,460
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    4,460
    779
    213
    THE BOSS
    NYC

    See my Thread about us not getting sense 3.0! Not very cool of HTC
     
  9. ska.t73

    ska.t73 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,659
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010

    Mar 11, 2010
    1,659
    305
    163
    Phoenix, AZ
    This was posted over in your other thread:

     
  10. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    3,922
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    3,922
    439
    183
    Male
    Sales Specialist/Wireless Consultant
    Tennessee
    Can we merge these threads
     
  11. AustinTech

    AustinTech Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #202
    Points:
    108
    Posts:
    598
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011

    Feb 22, 2011
    598
    97
    108
    Alpharetta, GA (ATL)
    Yes. Please move this post to the HTC Merge thread.
     
  12. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    3,922
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    3,922
    439
    183
    Male
    Sales Specialist/Wireless Consultant
    Tennessee
  13. TxGoat

    TxGoat Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I had an HTC Touch Pro 2 and I updated my version of HTC Sense on their website. I was never prompted to upgrade, but I found on HTC's site that they offered the upgrade. I'm guessing it'll be the same for the TB, they won't publicly specify that your phone is due for an upgrade, but will make it available. Oh and if anyone wonders, my TP2 was about a year old when I upgraded it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...