1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

The promise land cometh

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jcnyc, May 16, 2011.

1. jcnyc

jcnyc Android Enthusiast

redraider1 likes this.

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. WA_Bob

WA_Bob Android Expert

I wouldn't bet the farm on it happening on schedule, but it's a hopeful sign

3. dmunz

dmunz Well-Known Member

As an Android noob I've asked before and I'll ask again - what does Gingerbread do for me?

TIA
    DLM

4. Dark Jedi

Dark Jedi Guest

It a better running OS that showed promise of better battery life than froyo. I know my droid I flashed a GB rom and the phone was fast and the battery lasted longer than it did with froyo. It more stable.

I am sure others will chime in on this better than I could.

5. tuanster1119

tuanster1119 Well-Known Member

6. dmunz

dmunz Well-Known Member

Yes, I get the Google thing, but what that page doesn't tell me is why is that stuff a big deal on the Thunderbolt. For example, just how much difference will the download manager make? Or will the new keyboard be better than some of the apps out there?

I guess a better question is will the updates to the OS and power management really make a difference on the Thunderbolt? And does the cosmetic stuff really matter?

TIA
    DLM

7. WildH

WildH Android Enthusiast

Yes. Are hot chicks hotter with makeup and push up bras? ;)

redraider1, grossie and chuck2530 like this.
  8. WormDoes

WormDoes Android Expert