1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Themed ROM] NexFro 1.0.1 - Android 2.2 FRF57 (WIFI FIXED)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Fabolous, Jun 6, 2010.

?

Thanks for deciding the name!

  1. NexFro

    115 vote(s)
    86.5%
  2. NexCream

    22 vote(s)
    16.5%
  1. Papadroid

    Papadroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,139
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    1,139
    281
    183
    Tampa, FL
    This is a nandroid recovery file. You can not install from Rom Manager. Unzip the file and put the folder in clockwork/backup then boot into recovery and do a nandroid restore.

    Edit: Apparently I'm a little late to the party.
     

    Advertisement

  2. bgish3

    bgish3 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    72
    0
    15
    this rom is like pr0n on a phone
     
  3. Jayse

    Jayse Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    120
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010

    Mar 9, 2010
    120
    8
    36
    edit: Nevermind. Someone beat me to it. Same progress bar bug.
     
  4. messenger13

    messenger13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    3,133
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    3,133
    381
    163
    Director of IT
    Cleveland, OH
    I guess I got ClockworkMod Recovery now. <Insert emoticon here>

    This ROM looks purty tho. :) Good job Fab!
     
  5. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,335
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    4,335
    1,564
    433
    Ohio
    Hey Fab...the one thing I see that is really lacking on your First Post....Donate Button! Seriously, I'd like to throw a few bucks your way and I'm sure others would too. Really great stuff...Thank you for all your efforts!
     
  6. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,635
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    3,635
    2,126
    313
    Multi-platinum Rapper
    Illinois
    Ah thanks for the kind words. I'm gonna keep trying to get better. Maybe once I put out some original stuff, I'll put one up ;)


    On another note, people who use Email.apk, please let me know how it's working (as I have never used that app before, and don't have a pop3 account to test with)
     
  7. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,415
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,415
    1,924
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    Test it with your GMail POP account
     
  8. trikotret

    trikotret Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    124
    5
    36
    The maps keep on force close on me. I did a clean install. :(
     
  9. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,335
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    4,335
    1,564
    433
    Ohio
    I got ya...but original or not...you had at least one forum waiting on pins and needles for your beta ROM...and I'm sure you'll see a ton of downloads.

    I think donating a few bucks to you for all the time you put into doing this (NexBeast now NexFro) is not in bad taste by any means. I'm not telling you what to do...just saying I think you could and probably should! :D

    One more thing...is the second Easter Egg the "thinking" symbol while waiting for
    an app to load (like MS's hourglass icon). If that's an oops...it's a cool oops!
     
  10. messenger13

    messenger13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    3,133
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    3,133
    381
    163
    Director of IT
    Cleveland, OH
    Maps are fine here.
     
  11. messenger13

    messenger13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    3,133
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    3,133
    381
    163
    Director of IT
    Cleveland, OH
    I agree. :cool:

    Umm ... is the progress bar supposed to look like that? :thinking:
     
  12. Benny879

    Benny879 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    167
    65
    53
    Also, the notification background is solid black instead of transparent.
     
  13. bgish3

    bgish3 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    72
    0
    15
    i get a fc on maps to when i try to go to layers
     
  14. Darth_Penguin

    Darth_Penguin Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    65
    5
    16
    Im having map issues as well.
     
  15. luthi3n

    luthi3n Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    30
    1
    16
    It's probably just me having done something wrong, but when I ran Quadrant, I didn't get anything nearly as high as some of the scores I've seen her. Mine came in around 900 something.
     
  16. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,335
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    4,335
    1,564
    433
    Ohio
    Same here...and the update that is showing available in the Market won't install.
     
  17. Redflea

    Redflea Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,623
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009

    Oct 6, 2009
    2,623
    289
    163
    Holy freaking crap!!!

    :) :) :) :)

    This is the first 2.2 ROM that hasn't been a complete beeeatch to me.

    After loading and adding my account, my Droid was completely usable while reinstalling all my apps (70 of them). Barely any noticeable lag, I wouldn't have known the apps were being restored if I hadn't seen them popping into the app drawer, which was completely usable w/out issues/lag during the app update!

    I haven't added my Exchange email account yet, I'm suspicious that it may be related to my troubles, so I'm going to nandroid my current setup (only my four Gmail accounts), and then add my Exchange account and see what happens.

    Getting Linpacks at 9 to 9.5...have not launched SetCPU, so I assume I'm running at whatever speed is default...Fab - what will this ROM run at (CPU speed) if I don't run/configure SetCPU? I haven't done that yet, either, an am so paranoid about making unnecessary changes that I'm wondering about what happens if I don't load SetCPU.

    I hate to get optimistic (as John Cleese said, it's not the disappointment that hurts, it's the hope) but if this works I'm gonna owe you big time, Fab...definitely earned your name so far tonight! :D

    Oh - almost forgot - doesn't hurt that this ROM is a beaut as well... :)
     
  18. inssane

    inssane Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,851
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    1,851
    156
    163
    Chi-Town
    DLed file in OP
    Extracted zip and placed folder in CW "Backup" folder
    Clean wipe x3
    CW Recovery - nandroid - restore - NexFro file = MD5 mismatch

    I have tried several different ways and same error.
    I even DLed the file more than once from the link in Fab's OP.
    Hmmm. I have a final in the AM I just want to get it done, lol.

    edit - FIXED
    LOL, when I unzipped, it created a 2010-06-07.00.34.30 folder WITHIN the 2010-06-07.00.34.30 folder. I need to remove the other folder.
    Doh!
     
  19. bgish3

    bgish3 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    72
    0
    15
    i had a problem trying to update maps from the market with the original 2.2 leak as well
     
  20. inssane

    inssane Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,851
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    1,851
    156
    163
    Chi-Town
    When I had this issue, I unchecked the auto update, installed, and it worked.
     
  21. Redflea

    Redflea Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,623
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009

    Oct 6, 2009
    2,623
    289
    163
    Yeah, I was wondering as well...kinda looks like an EKG line, or something like that? Haven't seen one like that before...
     
  22. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,335
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    4,335
    1,564
    433
    Ohio
    Redflea...I am happy to see this worked for you!!!!!!!!

    Enjoy the Froyo! :D
     
  23. bgish3

    bgish3 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    72
    0
    15
    didnt realize that was checked at first but i unchecked it and still unsuccessful install
     
  24. kcdroid

    kcdroid Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    May 15, 2010

    May 15, 2010
    23
    1
    16
    I'm having the same problem with maps.
     
  25. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,635
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    3,635
    2,126
    313
    Multi-platinum Rapper
    Illinois
    Ah, I see. Layers is causing this FC. I'll look into it tomorrow. If someone figures it out before then, please let me know!

    Yeah, but I used the same image as before...I'm pretty sure. Could Froyo be reading it differently?

    I just tried this, and it didn't work :(

    This is a bug. Along with the spiny green thing. I'm still looking into these (I see the images, but I don't know why they're being used instead of the right ones)
     

Share This Page

Loading...