1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

There was coverage but now there's not

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by gibbs1984, May 2, 2010.

  1. gibbs1984

    gibbs1984 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,005
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    I'm on the T-Mobile network and until the last couple of days it's been perfect but now up my local estate and local pub I'm getting no signal at all whereas I used to get full signal with HDSPA, why would this suddenly change?

    It's a big difference as well.
     

    Advertisement

  2. nx1977

    nx1977 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,421
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,421
    174
    163
    UK
    First step, call t-mobile! A mast could've failed
     
  3. hippy247

    hippy247 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010

    Apr 21, 2010
    114
    9
    36
    kent
    It does sound like a network error rather than a phone error imo. Best bet is to find out if any other tmobile users are experiencing the same problem.
     
  4. Lukehluke

    Lukehluke Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    780
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009

    Jan 12, 2009
    780
    24
    63
    It is probably a T-Mobile issue.

    Try calling them and asking them.
     
  5. gibbs1984

    gibbs1984 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,005
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    OK, thanks for the reply, I'll give them a call tomorrow and see what they say :)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...