1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root There's an even better release of kitkat for the evo 3D GSM version... how can we port it to CDMA?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dermo529, Jan 20, 2014.

  1. dermo529

    dermo529 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012

    Jan 12, 2012
    34
    6
    16
    Over here at XDA, it appears there is a KitKat rom without any problems with the media provider, with working 4G and doesn't appear to have any other issues, really. Why don't we have that on our CDMA phones and how can we port it over?
     

    Advertisement

  2. masterchief3k

    masterchief3k Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    120
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013

    Apr 30, 2013
    120
    23
    38
    Yeah, I'm not sure why the CDMA one seems behind one or two things. Video was just recently fixed.
     
  3. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,420
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,420
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
    Well you can its a CDMA ROM but if its a custom ROM you can edit the build.prop for this to work on your device .
     
  4. adamhos1234

    adamhos1234 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    860
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012

    Aug 9, 2012
    860
    336
    113

    You shouldn't flash a gsm ROM on a CDMA phone
    Just a warning....you will have some headache
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...