1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

thinking about a new phone... any advice?

Discussion in 'Sprint' started by excav8ter, Jul 31, 2011.

1. excav8ter

excav8ter Android Enthusiast
    None

Mar 14, 2010
    Holland, Michigan
    Hey all, I have been using my evo 4g since it was released and it has been a great phone.... but it's time to look at something new. Besides the Photon being released today what else is coming in the next 2 months or so? I am not interested in the evo 3d, so that's out of the question. The Samsung within is the only other device i can find much info on. I am not too familiar with Samsung phones, as my first real smart phone was the evo 4g, prior to that I had Nextel.
    Anyone have some advice or info on new phones that may be released soon? My evo has been flawless so far, but it seems the battery is getting weaker and signal/reception is also getting worse. I am not a tech expert by any means, nor do I use the phone to it's fullest potential, I am just looking to get a new gadget.

Thanks

Advertisement

2. Gavisann

Gavisann Android Enthusiast
    None

Mar 31, 2011
    The Photon should be a nice phone, but you can can wait, I would go for the Within.

It all depends on what you are looking for in a phone.

3. excav8ter

None

Mar 14, 2010
    Holland, Michigan
    To be honest I am not sure what I am looking for in a phone.... I am not tech smart...I just love cell phones. Always have. My evo is great, but I have had it for over a year, the longest I have ever had any phone with out it getting destroyed due to the environment that I work in. I just want to use my upgrade to get the "newest and best phone available", on Sprint. So far it looks like that is the Motorola Photon or the Samsung Within. The photon seems to be getting very good reviews. Not to much out there on the within yet.

4. AndroidSPCS

AndroidSPCS Android Expert
    None

Nov 12, 2009
    geek
    USA