• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Thinking about buying an Atrix, help me out

Warhead

Lurker
Jul 11, 2011
Hey all, I'm new to the android world and I was hoping you all could help me out with a few questions I have before I pursue buying an Atrix.

1- Right now I have an iPhone 3G-s and about every 2 months of owning it I have had to take it into the apple store to have the screen replaced because dust got under the screen (I'm really picky about my electronics). I was wondering if any of you Atrix owners have dust problems...

2- How is the battery life from your personal experience? I generally use my phone for texting (a few hundred a day) but it would be nice if it could power me through a few mins of gaming every day too.

3- I'm not sure if you all would know but, what all would take place if I did need a repair/replacement on my phone (something that the warranty covers)? I've only delt with apple so... I dont really know how other companies work.

Thats all I got for now, thanks in advance for any help you can give me.

Hey all, I'm new to the android world and I was hoping you all could help me out with a few questions I have before I pursue buying an Atrix.

1- Right now I have an iPhone 3G-s and about every 2 months of owning it I have had to take it into the apple store to have the screen replaced because dust got under the screen (I'm really picky about my electronics). I was wondering if any of you Atrix owners have dust problems...

2- How is the battery life from your personal experience? I generally use my phone for texting (a few hundred a day) but it would be nice if it could power me through a few mins of gaming every day too.

3- I'm not sure if you all would know but, what all would take place if I did need a repair/replacement on my phone (something that the warranty covers)? I've only delt with apple so... I dont really know how other companies work.