1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Thinking of rooting have a question

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Durtydawg, Oct 12, 2010.

  1. Durtydawg

    Durtydawg Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    24
    0
    35
    Ok I am thinking of making the jump to rooting my aria. If I do will I lose my FOTA if I do not change roms? I have been waiting patiently for the official FROYO update and I know my luck as soon as I mess with my phone I wont be able to update it lol.

    Main reason for rooting is to run some of the apps that require it.

    TIA
     

    Advertisement

  2. ls377

    ls377 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010

    Sep 7, 2010
    40
    4
    16
    As long as you don't make major changes to the ROM, it should pass all the update checks and update normally.
     
  3. Durtydawg

    Durtydawg Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    24
    0
    35
    Thanks for the info
     
  4. weyless8

    weyless8 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    3
    0
    25
    how can I make my rooted aria get the stock rom htc sense I think it is or is it liberated its now on cm7 but I sold it and they want the liberated or whatever the stock rom is I think it has the liberated rom in the phone but I need to know how to change it if someone knows Id appreciate it
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...