1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

This bugs the crap out of me.. keypad

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by Puffy, Jan 17, 2010.

  1. Puffy

    Puffy Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    48
    0
    15
    Jawja!
    So I'm making a call on my Hero, I hit phone, dump the keypad and pick from my recent call list and place the call. When I'm done keypad & list are still there. I must close it (needs to close automatically) to get back to my home screen or it will be there when I clear my lock screen next time I use my Android. This drives me nuts!:mad:
    I use my apps more than I use the phone so you can see why this urks me to no end.
    Is there a fix?
     

    Advertisement

  2. jimdroid

    jimdroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    805
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    805
    106
    93
    SF Bay Area
    Mine doesn't behave that way.

    Perhaps this will help: Not Call Log v1.3.9 Application for Android | Communication
     
  3. Puffy

    Puffy Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    48
    0
    15
    Jawja!
    Wow! in record time too! jimdroid, You win the service award of the day!

    [​IMG]

    Any other ideas will be appreciated also. Perhaps there is something in my settings.. I just haven't found it yet as we seem to have the same phone and provider so they ought to be identical.
     
  4. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Wonder if some app you installed has done this, I can't see any options to add this behaviour :/
     
  5. Puffy

    Puffy Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    48
    0
    15
    Jawja!
    Dunno... but when I end a call it's always there if I place a call.
     
  6. bbrosen

    bbrosen Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    314
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    314
    31
    43
    Yup same with me drives me F*&^%$#$ crazy too. Wish there was a fix.
     

Share This Page

Loading...