1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General This is wierd

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jtw1216, Apr 28, 2012.

  1. jtw1216

    jtw1216 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,052
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012

    Mar 18, 2012
    1,052
    155
    163
    Male
    Chef
    Garland, TX
    Had an extra phone that I was playing with, to check out different ROMS. Decided to upgrade from ZVC to ZVD. When it rebooted, it was back stock Metro with no root :thinking: . Is that normal? Doesn't matter anyway, cause I re-rooted it again.

    Just somethin' you might like to know
     

    Advertisement

  2. ShinySide

    ShinySide Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,502
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    5,502
    2,680
    313
    Palm Bay, Florida
    Completely normal. ;)
     
    jtw1216 likes this.
  3. jtw1216

    jtw1216 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,052
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012

    Mar 18, 2012
    1,052
    155
    163
    Male
    Chef
    Garland, TX
    LOL, now how I forgot how to get into recovery to install a new ROM
     
  4. ShinySide

    ShinySide Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,502
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    5,502
    2,680
    313
    Palm Bay, Florida
  5. jtw1216

    jtw1216 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,052
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012

    Mar 18, 2012
    1,052
    155
    163
    Male
    Chef
    Garland, TX

    Yeah lol, but this phone is not activated. It's just an extra I had to get set up & sell.
     
  6. ShinySide

    ShinySide Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,502
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    5,502
    2,680
    313
    Palm Bay, Florida
    Doesn't need to be activated. Just enter your Gmail and use wifi to use the market.

    If no wifi turn the phone off and press and hold the center of the volume keys and hold the power. When the phone vibrates release the power button but continue to hold the volume keys. When it boots to a black screen with white letters release the volume keys and tap the power 3-4 times. The phone will reboot and take you into cwr

    Sent from my LG-MS910 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
     
    jtw1216 likes this.
  7. jtw1216

    jtw1216 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,052
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012

    Mar 18, 2012
    1,052
    155
    163
    Male
    Chef
    Garland, TX

    LOL, I just tried the wifi & when I hit the recovery through quick boot, it just continued to loop through the start up. So, I'm gonna try the second one you recommended.


    Nope, sorry. All it did was reset everything again. What if I went to the market & installed CWM or ROM toolkit?
     
  8. jtw1216

    jtw1216 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,052
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012

    Mar 18, 2012
    1,052
    155
    163
    Male
    Chef
    Garland, TX
    :( aaahhh, forget it for now. Thanks for your advice. Will try again later.
     
  9. ShinySide

    ShinySide Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,502
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    5,502
    2,680
    313
    Palm Bay, Florida
    CWR didnt flash
     
    jtw1216 likes this.
  10. jtw1216

    jtw1216 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,052
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012

    Mar 18, 2012
    1,052
    155
    163
    Male
    Chef
    Garland, TX

    LOL, no it didn't. I had to go in through wifi to download CWM. Then flash it into recovery. It's back working again. Thanks
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...