1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

this phone can be rooted info inside.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Monster212, Sep 24, 2014.

1. Monster212

Monster212 Newbie

if you have this phone its easy to root using Root Genius i have uploaded it to zippyshare for you all to download it instead of searching google for it..

Zippyshare.com - RootGenius_en.exe

1. Double-click on Root Genius executable and it

bamx2 and Spec2nirvash like this.

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. stinger2k

stinger2k Well-Known Member

Hi,
    Just did mine and all went well. Backed up with Titanium. Any ides on what bloatware is safe to remove. I am a noob. Or the best way to go about it like the freeze option in Titanium
    Thanks

3. ladii_king

ladii_king Lurker

Hello, which recovery to use after root?

4. stinger2k

I am very new to this so I am sure I'm not much help, but was able to root mine. So far I don't think there is a recovery for this phone. For me I rooted to get rid of bloatware mainly. When I search for any ROM's or a working recovery I don't find anything. So far I have froze quite a few apps with titanium, but haven't removed any. Hopefully as the phone gets out there more, things will change.

ladii_king likes this.
  5. leb_holdings

leb_holdings Lurker

Hello to all

All these steps are pretty easy to follow but I cannot get this or any rooting software to recognize my phone. My pc does recognize phone as drivers have been installed. Developer options on, etc. My Hydro life has version 4.3 installed. Can this be the problem? Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

6. jefffran

jefffran Newbie

What you're missing is the android adb drivers. This can easily be solved by installing drivermax from CNET to give you the drivers.

7. leb_holdings

leb_holdings Lurker

Hello Jefffran

adb drivers are installed.

8. kylegrant

kylegrant Newbie

I don't know if you've tried this one over here?