1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Three Dead Triumphs from VM????

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by meannou, Sep 19, 2012.

  1. meannou

    meannou Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012

    Sep 19, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I had my original Triump for 4 months and then it just died. Called VM and they sent a replacement, plus battery. Still dead. Called support again and agreed that a new phone should be sent out. Received phone today and it is dead. Can this be possible?? Three dead phones and two dead batteries?

    I don't know what to do and I'm sick and tired of being sent bricks!

    TIA
     

    Advertisement

  2. rcsrich

    rcsrich Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    772
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012

    Jun 22, 2012
    772
    119
    93
    Proudly working for the Man since 2001
    Virginia, USA
    Sounds to me like VM is getting to the bottom of the barrel with their refurb phones, although I don't know what you can do other than keep asking for a new replacement. I guess if you holler loud enough, they might be willing to send you another type of phone, maybe an HTC One V? Hell, shoot for an EVO 3D, but I'd be surprised if they do that...
     
  3. henslo

    henslo Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012

    Jun 10, 2012
    49
    5
    16
    My moto triumphs screeen wont show, when i get my replacement if it dont work ill fix it with a hammer and im going to tmobile lol
     
  4. djjaytee

    djjaytee Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012

    Jan 11, 2012
    69
    8
    36
    I think they might be sending you all my busted one's.. Lol.. every time they replace mine (I'm on my fourth) they take longer and longer to arrive... they must be running out.. good luck
     
  5. OverByter

    OverByter Resident Slide Rule Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    4,000
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    4,000
    922
    213
    Male
    Disabled
    CT, USA
    It's technically impossible for Virgin to change your phone model, not even for a downgrade. The computer system will not allow it. Same thing with trying to activate the Evo V on the $25 plan. The computer system literally blocks any attempt to do these things. I spoke with the head of Executive Escalations after my 6th Triumph in 4 months and was informed about it being physically impossible.
     

Share This Page

Loading...