1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root TI back up to new phone?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bajaboy, Feb 23, 2011.

  1. bajaboy

    bajaboy Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    51
    1
    16
    I got a warranty dinc from verizon due to the camera stopped working.

    I never used titanium back up before and remember reading that i could use it to restore all my stuff on a new device.

    I searched and played with the thing for 2hrs and cant find out how.

    I did the back up on old phone.. put the SD in new phone and it doesnt see any files (app) in TI. I used astro to look at the SD card and i do see the TI folder on it.

    any help would be awesome thank you.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Two_cents

    Two_cents Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    182
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    182
    27
    43
    is the new phone rooted? if it is make sure you have busybox installed... click the button that says "problems?" and install busy box... then force close the app and restart it
     
  3. GuillotineDream

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010

    Jun 25, 2010
    33
    4
    16
    Do exactly as Two_cents says and if that doesnt work...reboot into recovery.

    Whilst in recovery go to 'advanced' then select mount /system and /data.

    I had the same problem when switching from my D1 to a DInc.
     

Share This Page

Loading...