1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root TiBu

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by catmanzrt, Sep 23, 2011.

  1. catmanzrt

    catmanzrt Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    26
    2
    16
    Is there a way to run TiBu through the ADB shell? I have no sceen to see what I'm doing and I want to backup apps and data and move it to another phone. Same goes for a nandroid backup if possible.
     

    Advertisement

  2. catmanzrt

    catmanzrt Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    26
    2
    16
    I must be asking some really strange questions cause I don't get any answers on any of them...lol
     
  3. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    i think you can run tibu through adb, but its not something that comes up, have no screen? or no touch capabilities?
     
  4. catmanzrt

    catmanzrt Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    26
    2
    16
    yep..no screen. Phone works fine. just no lcd
     
  5. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    are you trying to revert it back to stock?
    cause if so some of us will gladly help you, such as calling you and walking you through it step by step, i would but my X is the only phone i got :p and i dont have a mic for skype :(
     
  6. catmanzrt

    catmanzrt Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    26
    2
    16
    I'm trying to run a TiBu backup of apps and data to transfer to the new phone I bought from ebay. My SD card had a few Nondroid backups on it and I flashed the one I wanted to the new phone, unfortunatly I didn't keep my TiBu backups current(lesson learned) so the apps and data is from April when I last did a backup.

    If I can run a TiBu backup in ADB on the old Phone(with dead screen) I can move it too the new phone and be current.

    Last step is to erase the old phone and sell it for parts.

    If any one knows of a guide to do this it would be greatly appreciated. I've come up empty in my searches.

    Thanks for taking the time VS.
     
  7. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    what is it that you are really wanting to back up?
     
  8. catmanzrt

    catmanzrt Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    26
    2
    16
    apps and data such as game levels completed and things like that. Am I incorrect that things like that can't be restored?
     
  9. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    yes they can be restored, however with your issues, it might not be able to happen so easy, it would be just as simple to start over from scratch
     
  10. catmanzrt

    catmanzrt Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    26
    2
    16
    How about a factory reset so I can sell the phone for parts? Will that wipe out all my personal info and can it be done with ADB?
     

Share This Page

Loading...