1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Time all messed up.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Jughead32, Sep 28, 2011.

  1. Jughead32

    Jughead32 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    14
    1
    16
    Hey guys, sometime in the night my phone decided to choose it's own time. If I manually set the time and the date it works fine but if I set it to auto it sets to about 7 hours ahead and 15 days earlier in the month. The timezone for auto is correct. Im lost...
     

    Advertisement

  2. LaxMaster

    LaxMaster Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011

    Sep 28, 2011
    2
    2
    6
    Ballerado
    I have never heard of this issue with the Sensation, but here are my tips, that I would try if the problem occured to me.

    1) Are you rooted, and running a custom ROM? If you are, try flashing another ROM, or, contact the developer of the ROM, and see if anyone else has had this problem.

    2) Are you set to 24 hour time, when you want 12 hour time, or the other way around? To check: Go to Settings >> Date and Time >> Check/Uncheck Use 24/Hour format.

    3) Are you using an auto app killer? Applications that automatically kill apps to the times you set it, such as whenever you wake your phone, or every few hours, delete the app! You think it may save your power, but it does not, the sensation is fine without it, plus those apps are known to slowly take the full capacity charge out of batteries.

    4) Try keeping it off Automatic, and see how it goes.

    If this problem keeps up contact HTC. They may provide you will further instructions on how to solve your issue, and with the Sensation, I hear sometimes they may just ship you a new sensation free of charge. Good luck!
     
    Jughead32 likes this.
  3. Jughead32

    Jughead32 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    14
    1
    16
    Hey, thanks.
    Im completly stock no changes, no app killer beyond the one that comes with sense. i tried all the swapping back and forth between formats. Finally i just did a reset and it has been fine so far.

    thanks for trying..
    Justin
     
  4. lalaricon

    lalaricon Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011

    Oct 27, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I've had the same problem on a few ROMS
    after rooting
    Tried playing round with the settings but no luck

    i'm currently useing ARHD 3.6.3 no issues
    outside my wifi seems to have a mind of it own
     

Share This Page

Loading...