1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Time Update

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Kilo70, Mar 13, 2011.

  1. Kilo70

    Kilo70 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011

    Mar 4, 2011
    55
    8
    16
    which one
    Humidity Florida
    Ok..this may sound a little stupid,but I'm used to all modern cell phones for the last 5 years at least updating time on its own.
    This morning I checked to make sure it did its thing and lo and behold it didn't. :( I searched around a bit and couldn't find any links on the subject,finally gave up and re-started it.
    That took care of it..Yayy!
    Anyway..maybe this will help 1 person out there scratching their heads over it.
    Keep up the good work folks. :)
    Kilo
     

    Advertisement

    asiir and w0rd like this.
  2. Rtyler14

    Rtyler14 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011

    Feb 17, 2011
    1
    2
    6
    Also, as soon as you get your first phone call or make a call out it will also update the time
     
    MrTweaker and asiir like this.
  3. Wildtoast

    Wildtoast Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011

    Mar 13, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Ultrasound Tech
    Brookfield, Wisconsin
    btw- The title should read "Turn it Off and then On"

    I thought the phone did this automatically, I did not know this I had to figure it out.

    The users manual doesn't say anything about it!!!

    At least I am not the only one that felt stupid this morning! :)

    -Wildtoast
     
  4. untalented893

    untalented893 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010

    Dec 16, 2010
    59
    10
    18
    Mine did it by the time I woke up, no calls or shutting down required
     
  5. alisonc

    alisonc Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    53
    5
    16
    Female
    CS/CE student
    Michigan
    http://www.imgur.com/OEY2U.jpg

    My clock widget did it auto magically. `date` in terminal agrees with my widget. However, my status bar doesn't agree :p
     
  6. asiir

    asiir Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011

    Mar 4, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    thanks. It seems this should be automatic, especially for alarms and such.

    Thanks to the community for your help, I wouldn't have diffused this out without you!
     
  7. melim

    melim Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    645
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011

    Feb 15, 2011
    645
    384
    123
    Mine didn't update automatically either, and I've had this happen before, with my first phone, an LG dumbphone on another carrier which also uses Sprint's network. My Blackberry with that carrier updated automatically, because BBs give you the option of using BB's servers for the time. Hmm...
     
  8. JohnACman

    JohnACman Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011

    Mar 12, 2011
    58
    3
    16
    A/C contractor
    Orlando, Fl
    Mine changed time as soon as I turned it on. My friends Iphone went back two hours. He wasn't amused.
     
  9. FreakyX

    FreakyX Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011

    Mar 9, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Oh wow, that is too funny! :D
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...