1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Timescape doesn't sync with Facebook

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by zaxxon81, Oct 7, 2010.

  1. zaxxon81

    zaxxon81 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010

    Oct 6, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Hi all!

    My Timescape worked fine, but 13 days ago doesn't sync with the Facebook. I get a message: "Could not connect to the internet!" I tried with 3G and WIFI connection too. Everything works fine (for example the Twitter in Timescape or browser so the internet connection is available), only the Facebook refresh doesn't work. I tryed clear the timescape settings, and reconfig the timescape, tryed remove the Facebook account and re set, but the problem is the same. 4 days ago, I updated the phone software for the newest (R2BA026 1.1.31). I made a factory reset and made a repair with the PC Companion. I tryed remove the sony ericsson app, from my Facebook account. Still I have the problem, I can't fix it :thinking:
    I didn't change anything, when the problem starts. Help please, I don't have any idea.

    Thanks for help!
     

    Advertisement

  2. zaxxon81

    zaxxon81 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010

    Oct 6, 2010
    2
    0
    5
  3. rosered

    rosered Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,129
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    2,129
    317
    163
    UK
    I think I saw this problem some time ago and it turned out to be a Facebook problem that they subsequently resolved. You have done all of the things I might have suggested trying to see if they helped. I am sorry I don't have any further ideas. Maybe by bumping this someone will have a thought on what to try next.
     
  4. CuBz

    CuBz Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,656
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010

    Sep 21, 2010
    1,656
    230
    163
    Website Programmer
    UK
    This happened to me when I first got my phone a couple of weeks ago. Try doing an update via the Sony Ericsson update software or over the air :) most phones don't get shipped with the latest software. After I did that, it was fine :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...