1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support [TIP] Getting MSL from updating handset

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by freesunshine, Jan 18, 2013.

  1. freesunshine

    freesunshine Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    192
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011

    Jul 5, 2011
    192
    39
    43
    Male
    PortWetland, OR
    This only works if you're updating a handset from your Boost account online. (Not sure it will work if you update to your old phone then re-update to your current device.)

    Log in to your Boost account and click "Update handset". Enter the new MEID and go through the steps. At the last step (step 3), you see the following: MSL, MSID, and MDN (which is your own phone number.)

    There you go, you now have MSL! I have mine! :D
     

    Advertisement

    Smoothkaos and LilBit like this.
  2. LilBit

    LilBit Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    5,865
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012

    Sep 1, 2012
    5,865
    3,306
    533
    Female
    U.S.A.
    Now that's some good info!!
     
  3. kevindroid

    kevindroid Android Expert
    Rank:
     #201
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    935
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010

    Oct 7, 2010
    935
    232
    113
    Male
    electrician
    baltimore
    i merely asked for mine while dealing with a small problem. at the conclusion of a session that i learned nothing but the upgrading line' it was freely given
     
  4. freesunshine

    freesunshine Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    192
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011

    Jul 5, 2011
    192
    39
    43
    Male
    PortWetland, OR
    There are many ways to get MSL and your method is one of them which has been discussed in the past. This is just another way of getting it.
     
    LilBit likes this.
  5. freesunshine

    freesunshine Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    192
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011

    Jul 5, 2011
    192
    39
    43
    Male
    PortWetland, OR

    According to kolosus it's confirmed that it will work updating the phone back and forth: :D

    "It works every time. Change to a different handset and then change back. Any cdma phone. Changing to a iDen device will trigger a different change setup and things will get complicated.

    Log in. Change handset. Log out. Log in. Change back. Log out. The whole thing can be done in less than 4 minutes."
     
    LilBit likes this.
  6. LilBit

    LilBit Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    5,865
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012

    Sep 1, 2012
    5,865
    3,306
    533
    Female
    U.S.A.
    Awesome!!:D
     

Share This Page

Loading...