1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Tiscali.co.uk mail setup

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jambojimb, Jul 20, 2011.

  1. jambojimb

    jambojimb Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009

    Dec 28, 2009
    6
    0
    5
    Can't get tiscali (uk) account set up using stock app although it does work ok with k9 downloaded from market.

    Contacted asus support who confirmed their engineers also couldn't set up but the stock app for ipad also didn't work for tiscali..... so that's ok then??? :mad:

    Has anyone out there found a workaround for this or will i just have to stick with k9 and be greatful i have something (not keen on the layout for k9)??

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. eddiewawa

    eddiewawa Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    645
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010

    Aug 25, 2010
    645
    103
    93
    IT 'Anal'yst
    Leeds
    Interesting----and just wondering , have u attempted a manual account add? Or just the automated one?
     
  3. jambojimb

    jambojimb Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009

    Dec 28, 2009
    6
    0
    5
    Tried everything but hand delivery!

    :)
     
  4. eddiewawa

    eddiewawa Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    645
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010

    Aug 25, 2010
    645
    103
    93
    IT 'Anal'yst
    Leeds
    I seee....... and all other accounts work fine apart from tascali accounts?

    also, have you got an android phone? if do can you access your tascali accounts from that phone?
     
  5. jambojimb

    jambojimb Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009

    Dec 28, 2009
    6
    0
    5
    I have a desire hd android phone and stock mail app on it works fine....
     
  6. eddiewawa

    eddiewawa Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    645
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010

    Aug 25, 2010
    645
    103
    93
    IT 'Anal'yst
    Leeds
    Well looks like u need to raise a support call with asus...also might be intereting if anyother honeycomb users on other devices experience the same thing
     
  7. jambojimb

    jambojimb Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009

    Dec 28, 2009
    6
    0
    5
    Already raised but based on the response from first ticket will not hold my breath!!!
     
  8. mulgarden

    mulgarden Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011

    Aug 12, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I took delivery of an HTC Sensation yesterday and had exactly the same problem with setting up my Tiscali account. The problem confounded O2 and TalkTalk but HTC (the last person I called) knows of the incompatibility and says "it is working on it" but no deadline or due date. K9 resolved the problem so at least I get emails.
     
  9. Webflinger

    Webflinger Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011

    Sep 30, 2011
    5
    1
    6
    Did you manage to set up your tiscali account?
    I've tried several times with no luck.
     

Share This Page

Loading...