1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Titanium Back Ups

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dynomot, Jan 13, 2013.

  1. dynomot

    dynomot Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    1,902
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011

    Dec 4, 2011
    1,902
    910
    273
    Male
    Sheffield U.K
    I know saving a TB to the PC and reusing it later if required is fine on the same phone and ROM (I've done it with a different ROM from the one the TB was made with no problems as well, but I know it can cause issues.

    Now after submitting my SGSII to a slow death by dropping it in water over a month ago, the lovely Vodafone retentions dept. have let me upgrade much earlier, start a new contract with the same number and waived the three months left to run on it. So a SGSIII is arriving Tuesday :). Shows what persistence and paying your bill regularly by DD can get you, if you whine enough (pride V a shiny new phone=no contest)!

    I suppose I'd cause myself more grief than it's worth using an SGSII TB on an SGSIII, but has any one tried ?

    I think my son (and, erhem, yes his Dad !) would hate losing all his progress on "Cut the Rope", "Angry Birds" and "Pudding Monsters". If I can't restore it and have to redownload from the Play store.
     

    Advertisement

  2. kelis32

    kelis32 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    302
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012

    Dec 25, 2012
    302
    64
    53
    Male
    UK
    You could try this

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1077344
     
    dynomot likes this.
  3. dynomot

    dynomot Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    1,902
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011

    Dec 4, 2011
    1,902
    910
    273
    Male
    Sheffield U.K
    Thanks kelis, that looks like a solution.
     
  4. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
     #44
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,322
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    6,322
    4,270
    483
    Whatever he said.
    Cambridgeshire, England
    You'll be able to use the tb from your s2. Just make sure you only reinstall downloaded apps/data and not any system apps or data.
     
    dynomot likes this.
  5. dynomot

    dynomot Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    1,902
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011

    Dec 4, 2011
    1,902
    910
    273
    Male
    Sheffield U.K
    Thanks Shotgun84.

    While very happy to be having an upgrade three months early, I'm more than a little sad to see my SGSII slowly die on me. Out of all the phones I've ever owned it and a Nokia N95-1 easily provided me with "wow" factor and neither of them ever disappointed me.
     
  6. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
     #44
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,322
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    6,322
    4,270
    483
    Whatever he said.
    Cambridgeshire, England
    Yeah I was a little sad to see my gs2 go. You won't be disappointed by the s3 though.
     

Share This Page

Loading...