1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root titanium backup bugged

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by painweaver, Sep 28, 2011.

  1. painweaver

    painweaver Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010

    Mar 26, 2010
    29
    3
    16
    So, my apps list shows up blank when i open TB. I believe it started when I ran a backup on CWM....not 100% positive though.

    Is this happeneing to anyone else? Anyone know a fix?


    yes, i'm rooted and have pro*. herpderp

    lol and disregard the smiley face. can a mod remove that pls?
     

    Advertisement

  2. bigbabys

    bigbabys Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    490
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    490
    116
    88
    Personal Account Manager
    Largo, FL
    Try re-loading your backup directory.

    edit: Press the settings key while in the backup and restore menu, then go to settings.
     
  3. painweaver

    painweaver Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010

    Mar 26, 2010
    29
    3
    16
    yeah, I had tried that. also went to preferences and updated and all that jazz. for some reason it is working now...hmmm weird
     
  4. OutOfPhase

    OutOfPhase Premium Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    523
    Posts:
    4,024
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010

    Dec 7, 2010
    4,024
    2,149
    523
    Retired Lineman
    Tampa, FL

    Have you tried a manually search with a file manager to located the backup and see if the apps are listed there
     
  5. BenDroid

    BenDroid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    200
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010

    Jan 8, 2010
    200
    13
    58
    Like Dfib said, it has to do with your TiBu folder location. It is best for it to be on the Ext SD.

    Go to a file manager and locate the titanium backup file that is on your internal card. Open it. It might be empty. Copy the folder then delete it. Navigate to the root of your Ext SD. There may be another TiBu folder there. If there isn't paste your copy there.

    Now open Titanium Backup. Go to preferences - backup folder directory -detect - entire device. After a moment it should locate the folder that is on the Ext SD.
     
  6. hunterwrot

    hunterwrot Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    169
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011

    Jan 1, 2011
    169
    11
    38
    Grassy Gator Lawn Care
    St. Augustine, FL
    I am sorry for this stupid question, and no i do not think you are dumb... You dont have your phone hooked to your comp do you? The only reason i ask is this happened to me on my droid x a long time ago and i freaked out until i realized what i was doing.
     
  7. bigbabys

    bigbabys Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    490
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    490
    116
    88
    Personal Account Manager
    Largo, FL

    I did the same thing lol. I felt pretty dumb after.
     
  8. rambo54

    rambo54 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011

    Oct 2, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    ok so this is my first time posting to the forum. Not really a noob but i just got my bionic. had my x and x2 booth rooted and romed. but this changing the file location for my tibu doesnt seem to be cooperating. i did as per instructions but when i run the search tibu wont find the new folder location. any help maybe i'm missing a step im not sure thanks
     
  9. RDKamikaze

    RDKamikaze Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    254
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010

    Jul 3, 2010
    254
    57
    73
    Unknown
    I had a similar issue, but then going to my settings and doing a scan for the folder to use (choose scan everything, it takes a couple minutes but it will find it :) ) it pulled right up on sdcard-ext and all is well!

    You may also check to see if you're connected to a computer and using the data storage setting. We all have those moments :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...