1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Titanium Backup Issues.

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by AndroidxFanBoy, Apr 1, 2011.

  1. AndroidxFanBoy

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011

    Apr 1, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Washington
    Hey forum,
    sorry if this is posted in the wrong section but i have been searching the InterWebs for over an hour and a half and cannot seem to find anyone with the exact same problem as me. I have a Tmobile G2 and just switched over from CM7-RC4, backed up all my apps using titanium, and flashed back to stock, from there i proceeded to install Virtuous 1.0.1. now heres where my problem comes in. I batch backed up all my apps in titanium and when i try to restore my apps, the first few will install (prompt for install screen, press done, goes back to titanium progress bar) but after four or five installs, i get a lag, where the screen turns black for a second, then titanium loads back up with a 0 next to all the batch options, and the restoring progress is in my notification area, except it's frozen and stays stuck at the same app/percentage. this is causing me to restore my apps (137 of them) four at a time. is there any fix for this? ive tried a fresh install, updated BusyBox and SuperUser, and reebooted the phone and all that good stuff nothing seems to be working. Also, when i go to the Backup/Restore section in titanium, none if my apps load up.
     

    Advertisement

  2. drdoom

    drdoom Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    959
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    959
    183
    93
    College Student
    North Carolina
    Are you even rooted anymore?
    If so, are you restoring system apps?
     
  3. stevenlong

    stevenlong Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    211
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    211
    11
    58
    Computer Programmer
    Austin, TX
    He should still be rooted as CM7-RC4 comes pre-rooted.

    When you restore apps are you avoiding the old system apps?

    I have noticed that on a restore that titanium does not have a way to figure out if the application that is missing has been replaced with a updated version.
    And when I have just done a "restore all missing applications" I can get some odd behavior.
     

Share This Page

Loading...