• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Titanium Backup on Cyanogenmod

MattDawgyDog

Aug 26, 2011
What's happening! Having a slight issue here with my data files on titanium backup after flashing to cyanogenmod7.. This is my first time flashing an aosp rom - did I miss something regarding backing up and restoring my SMS/Saved Voicemails? My call history had no problem restoring data but after restoring data for "[Voicemail] Dialer 2.3.4" as well as "[SMS/MMS Prefs] Messaging 2.3.4" and then trying both rebooting and powering off/on the voicemail and messages refuse to repopulate..? The only thing I can figure is that somehow that data was tied to Sense? Just wanted to ask if there might be an easy fix before I have to go back to a Sense rom, save SMS/VM through a different backup program and then reflash cyanogen. SMS/VM saved and restored with no problem when going from stock to mikG but they were both flavors of Sense. Did not want to restore App+Data because I had issues with that in the past, could that be the easy answer? Any options? Thanks for the input in advance.