1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Titanium Backup Pro

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sleepsafe, Oct 10, 2010.

  1. sleepsafe

    sleepsafe Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    96
    14
    18
    I'm looking at buying this. in the description it says the following
    PRO license key, needs Titanium Backup 3.5.3 or later.

    Does this mean I need to download something first?
     

    Advertisement

  2. tom108

    tom108 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,672
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    you download the app then purchase a key. he sends you a file to place on your sd card.
     
  3. sleepsafe

    sleepsafe Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    96
    14
    18
    OK I bought and downloaded this. How do I access the app? Long press shows no option for a widget. It's not listed as an application, and doesn't show up as an app when I open the app drawer.:thinking:
     
  4. northernmoris

    northernmoris Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    314
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    314
    41
    43
    Make sure it fully dwnld' because it should go to your app. drawer.. There is no widget for it.. Try downloading it from market again.
     
  5. sleepsafe

    sleepsafe Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    96
    14
    18
    I think buying the PRO just gets you a key. I think you have to download thr free app to actually get the program.
     
  6. northernmoris

    northernmoris Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    314
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    314
    41
    43
    Correct, and the key get put on the root of your sd card.
     
  7. Piiman

    Piiman Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,333
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,333
    153
    143
    And it does have a widget. You can make 1x1 widgets for about ten different backup functions.
     
  8. northernmoris

    northernmoris Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    314
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    314
    41
    43
    My bad.....
     
  9. Piiman

    Piiman Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,333
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,333
    153
    143
    that's all right it's a fairly new feature. I just happen to discover the other day when i was scrolling through the widget list.
     
  10. MadlibTheBadKid

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010

    Sep 6, 2010
    59
    4
    16
    I never got a file from him but it says I have the pro version when i run titanium.
    Does it go on your root folder automatically with the download?
     
  11. fuzio1963

    fuzio1963 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010

    Apr 18, 2010
    248
    22
    38
    Male
    Chicago, IL
    After you pay him with paypal, he sends you an email with file to download, and instruction how to do it. You simply d/l file, put it into your root directory of your SD card, d/l TB from the Market (if you did not do it yet), install it, and reboot your phone. After reboot, open TB, it should say that program is registered to your name, it is donate version, and your email address. Done.
     
  12. MadlibTheBadKid

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010

    Sep 6, 2010
    59
    4
    16
    Hmm...I checked both the rom manager premium and titanium pro purchases in my history and the email I got has no file and it says the app will automatically be downloaded to my device.
     
  13. GregTard

    GregTard Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    244
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    244
    99
    73
    I am an IT Manager for a software development comp
    He used to send you a file before he was allowed to sale apps on the Android Market. Is it possible that the new license purchase from market automatically downloads or generates a license and places it somewhere in the Titanium folder or generates a license without a file?
     
  14. fuzio1963

    fuzio1963 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010

    Apr 18, 2010
    248
    22
    38
    Male
    Chicago, IL
    Just send him an email and say that was no attachments there.
    Titanium Backup for Android ? Official Site
     
    MadlibTheBadKid likes this.
  15. MadlibTheBadKid

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010

    Sep 6, 2010
    59
    4
    16
    He just replied. I guess with the new versions in the market, he doesn't send anything. It comes with it. So all is well.
     

Share This Page

Loading...