1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Titanium Backup Pro

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ATOJAR, Mar 21, 2013.

  1. ATOJAR

    ATOJAR Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012

    Mar 16, 2012
    57
    2
    16
    Male
    England
    Hey chaps, Hopefully somebody can help me here. :)

    Ive just bought the Pro version of Titanium Backup, My phone is fully unlocked/Rooted etc.

    Using Titanium Backup pro ive created a "Backup of all user apps + system data".

    Ive also linked Titanium Backup pro with my drop box account and uploaded all my data too drop box.

    Ok here's my question.

    Say for example my Galaxy Nexus was too break or get lost and i got a brand new Nexus how would i go about downloading my data from Drop Box to restore my phone?

    Obviously the first thing i install is Titanium Backup pro, Once thats installed how exactly would i go about restoring from drop box?

    Thanks for any help. :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. umataro42

    umataro42 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    310
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    310
    66
    53
    Male
    San Pedro, CA
    After you've installed TB and TB Pro, there should be a TitaniumBackup folder on your SD card, which is where the app looks for backups to restore. Just use Drop Box to extract to SD, and choose that location. Then, when you open TB, you can restore from whatever is in that folder. That should be it.
     
    ATOJAR likes this.
  3. ATOJAR

    ATOJAR Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012

    Mar 16, 2012
    57
    2
    16
    Male
    England
    Ahh i see, I was thinking i could do everything from within TB Pro its self.

    I knew it would be something simple just couldn't figure out what lol, Thank you very much for your help, Really appreciate it. :)
     
  4. umataro42

    umataro42 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    310
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    310
    66
    53
    Male
    San Pedro, CA
    Happy to help. There is an app called Titanium Media Sync that works through Drop Box, but I found it was easier to just directly use the Drop Box app.
     
    tube517 and ATOJAR like this.
  5. ATOJAR

    ATOJAR Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012

    Mar 16, 2012
    57
    2
    16
    Male
    England
    Ok one more quick question i hope you can help me with.

    Again say i have a brand new Nexus and ive installed TB Pro, Copied all my backed up data back to the TitaniumBackup folder on my SD card under the restore option what option do i choose to fully restore all of my Backed user apps + system data?

    Would that be the Restore missing apps + all system data" option?
     
  6. umataro42

    umataro42 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    310
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    310
    66
    53
    Male
    San Pedro, CA
    I'm not completely sure about that. I would guess "missing apps with data", if most of your apps were restored through the Play Store, I only did a batch restore once and it was over a year ago so I don't really remember which I used.
     
  7. tube517

    tube517 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    693
    Posts:
    4,294
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,294
    2,367
    693
    Male
    USA
    Don't restore system data. It tends to mess up your phone. TB is a great app but the restore system data is known to make the phone act wonky
     
    ATOJAR likes this.
  8. ATOJAR

    ATOJAR Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012

    Mar 16, 2012
    57
    2
    16
    Male
    England
    Really? Thanks for the tip, Guess ill stick too restoring apps and data. :)
     
  9. tube517

    tube517 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    693
    Posts:
    4,294
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,294
    2,367
    693
    Male
    USA
    You should be fine with that. Especially going from the exact same phone to a new one.

    Just to be safe, you may want to restore a few apps at a time and check your phone after each restore. If the phone acts weird, you may be able to pinpoint which app may be causing the issue.
     
  10. SweatyPits

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    482
    Joined:
    May 20, 2012

    May 20, 2012
    482
    54
    53

    just click and drag your backup to your pc, or upload it to google drive.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...