1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Titanium Backup Root question

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Yeh Im Legit, Sep 13, 2011.

  1. Yeh Im Legit

    Yeh Im Legit Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011

    Aug 5, 2011
    91
    9
    16
    What steps do I need to take to backup my phone as it is now instead of adding to my old back ups...

    Next time i recover i want it to just restore to where I am right now because everything that is backed up isn't the same as I have now... settings, data, and apps...

    I always just use batch back up all then when I restore I restore all... Not quite sure if thats the way most use it but it seems to work well... Just wanna get rid of old stuff so the restore is a little more smooth
     

    Advertisement

  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,943
    Posts:
    24,293
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    24,293
    14,906
    1,943
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    best way to do it is to either use your computer or a file manager like es file manager or root explorer. find the titanium backup folder on your card and delete any apps you see that you do not want. now you can go into tb and do a batch restore and you will get only the apps that you did not delete.
     
    Yeh Im Legit likes this.
  3. Yeh Im Legit

    Yeh Im Legit Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011

    Aug 5, 2011
    91
    9
    16
    Would it be a bad idea to delete the whole folder and yhen run a full backup?
     
  4. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,943
    Posts:
    24,293
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    24,293
    14,906
    1,943
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    you can do that as well, if you want.
     
  5. Yeh Im Legit

    Yeh Im Legit Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011

    Aug 5, 2011
    91
    9
    16
    So i may have effed myself a bit by taking my own suggestion here....

    Switched to mikg2.5 and ran the restrore and don't have my contacts or messages... The backup is there and it pretends to restore but they don't
     
  6. mthill2

    mthill2 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    104
    12
    38
    Your contacts should restore with a google sync. As far as messages go im not sure!
     
  7. DaRayvn

    DaRayvn Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    622
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    622
    378
    113
    Grand Rapids
    sms backup & restore is what i use for messeges....you can get it off the android market...
     
    dustwun77 likes this.
  8. Yeh Im Legit

    Yeh Im Legit Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011

    Aug 5, 2011
    91
    9
    16
    Yeah contacts came back after a restart... Messages... No luck... Not a big deal though... thanks
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...