1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Titanium Backup says I have no backed up apps!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Helenoftroy08, Jul 8, 2010.

  1. Helenoftroy08

    Helenoftroy08 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    266
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    266
    35
    43
    After performing a factory reset (which by the way did NOT require me to reactivate my phone, idk why) I reinstalled Tibu first to reinstall my apps and it tells me I have 0 backed up apps, even thought they are there on my sdcard in the TitaniumBackup folder. Any suggestions?!
     

    Advertisement

  2. messenger13

    messenger13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    3,133
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    3,133
    381
    163
    Director of IT
    Cleveland, OH
    First thought: Are you viewing that folder on your phone, or PC? If your DROID is mounted to your PC, TiBu can't use your sdcard.
     
  3. GirLuvsDroid

    GirLuvsDroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,307
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    1,307
    515
    213
    Corporate & Securties Attorney
    Wilmington, DE
    That happened to me, too, one of the times I wiped everything and flashed a new ROM. I'm trying to remember what I did to fix it -- I don't remember exactly, except that it turned out to be something pretty simple. I think I first went into Astro to make sure my Titanium folder was there, then I rebooted. Or, it may be that I needed to uninstall and reinstall TiBu before it worked. I can't remember exactly, but don't worry, one of those paths should set it right.
     
  4. Helenoftroy08

    Helenoftroy08 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    266
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    266
    35
    43
    Nope, phone is not mounted to PC...and the files are def on the card.
     
  5. Helenoftroy08

    Helenoftroy08 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    266
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    266
    35
    43
    I will try the uninstall/re-install and report back
     
  6. binglejellsx2

    binglejellsx2 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    124
    5
    56
    I encountered this problem a couple of times and that is exactly what fixed it. GL.
     
  7. Helenoftroy08

    Helenoftroy08 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    266
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    266
    35
    43
    And alas, it fixed it for me! Thanks everyone who offered help!
     
  8. thindery

    thindery Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    157
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010

    Jul 14, 2010
    157
    64
    53
    Finance
    Missouri
    had the same issue and googled and found this thread. worked for me. super simple.
     
  9. pgzerwer

    pgzerwer Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    Before I try to flash a ROM while preserving my apps and date using Titanium Backup, will Titanium preserve its paid version status or need I hide the upgrade text until the new ROM is installed?
     

Share This Page

Loading...