1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Titanium Backup

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by htc.EVOlution, Jun 12, 2010.

  1. htc.EVOlution

    htc.EVOlution Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    929
    Joined:
    May 10, 2010

    May 10, 2010
    929
    839
    163
    I used Titanium backup last night, I realized that it doesn't have up google accounts that I have synced to my phone. it doesn't seem to backup anything by applications. Is this right?
     

    Advertisement

  2. NovaFox238

    NovaFox238 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    113
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009

    Dec 22, 2009
    113
    39
    43
    Do you have the paid version?
     
  3. htc.EVOlution

    htc.EVOlution Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    929
    Joined:
    May 10, 2010

    May 10, 2010
    929
    839
    163
  4. NovaFox238

    NovaFox238 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    113
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009

    Dec 22, 2009
    113
    39
    43
    If im not mistaken, you have to have the paid version to backup everything, if im not mistaken. Someone correct me if im wrong. (Just saying because I paid for it)
     
  5. TheBiles

    TheBiles Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    705
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010

    Jan 22, 2010
    705
    159
    93
    Atlanta, GA
    I think they paid version only adds one-click restore and increases speed. Your Google account should be under "accounts and sync data."
     
    mrk likes this.
  6. rockman1117

    rockman1117 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010

    Jan 2, 2010
    58
    9
    16
    I found that after the fact, I still had to restore what accounts are linked to the phone (facebook, google, twitter, etc). Once I restored the accounts, all the settings took over.

    Example, all my contacts got linked automatically with their corresponding facebook accounts. The first time around I had to manually link all my google contacts to facebook.
     
  7. rockman1117

    rockman1117 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010

    Jan 2, 2010
    58
    9
    16
    Also, make sure you reboot the phone at least once after restoring your settings. Most things like SMS/Contacts/Wallpaper/Scenes don't come on until a reboot.
     
  8. htc.EVOlution

    htc.EVOlution Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    929
    Joined:
    May 10, 2010

    May 10, 2010
    929
    839
    163
    yeh...

    at least this thing backs up all my login in for most apps.
     
  9. dschoenike

    dschoenike Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    Speaking of Titanium Backup (paid version) does anybody use the freeze option, and is there any real benefit of freezing an unused app? thx in advance.
    dschoenike
     
  10. MisterEd

    MisterEd Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    773
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    Apr 15, 2010
    773
    117
    93
    New Joisey
    It also adds multiple backups and, I think all the batch stuff and scheduling. It restores EVERYTHING for me (except for the LED widget for some reason).
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...