1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [TMobile] Root/Unlock (Added Video) D50010b Firmware

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by androidguy1991, Oct 1, 2013.

  1. androidguy1991

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    May 13, 2012

    May 13, 2012
    72
    59
    33
    Hello everyone,

    I thought I share how I rooted this device.
    I found a thread on xda and I was able to root successfully without any issues. As far as Unlocking, I have not tried that out? If you have success at unlocking please post your outcome so others will know if it works or not.

    Here is a video I made:

    Hope the video helps for some people.


    MotoChopper.zip


    Don't thank me thank roketteere over at xda for finding a root method.
    Reference: [Root/Unlock] LG Optimus F6 T-Mobile - xda-developers
     

    Advertisement

  2. umar805

    umar805 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012

    Feb 12, 2012
    8
    1
    6
    i tried the motochopper and it fails at the adding of the su binary . it adds the superuser apk but the su binary is a no no . any help would be appreciated
     
  3. androidguy1991

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    May 13, 2012

    May 13, 2012
    72
    59
    33
    You might need the drivers. Install LG Mobile Support Tool Make sure your phone is not plugged in. Click on install USB drivers on the right of it. Click the drop down and select T-Mobile and then find LGD500BK. There should be two of them. Just install the first one. Then plug in your phone and you should be able to root without any problems.
     
  4. Apoplectic1

    Apoplectic1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    85
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011

    Sep 7, 2011
    85
    9
    36
    Saint Cloud, FL
    I don't suppose this would work for metro F6's would it?
     
  5. androidguy1991

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    May 13, 2012

    May 13, 2012
    72
    59
    33
    I'm guessing the metro version will not work with this? People with metro said this will not work?
     
  6. marconesme

    marconesme Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013

    Oct 26, 2013
    3
    1
    6
    I've got drivers installed via LGMobile Support Tool. I have USB Debugging on, unknown sources checked. USB connected to LG Software. When I run run.bat it:
    tells me to push any key, I do
    says waiting for device....
    daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037
    daemon started successfully

    ... then nothing

    is that is? I was expecting something more. Nothing seems to be changed with the phone.

    Any ideas?
     
  7. marconesme

    marconesme Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013

    Oct 26, 2013
    3
    1
    6
    EDIT:
    Restarted everything and tried again. Opened LG User Support Tool, plugged phone in and waited. Device driver was not successfully installed...Details:
    USB Composite Device...Ready to use
    LGE AndroidNet USB Modem...Failed
    LGE AndroidNet USB Serial Port (COM3)...Failed
    LG-D500...Ready to use
    AndroidNet Sooner Single ADB Interface...Failed.
     
  8. androidguy1991

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    May 13, 2012

    May 13, 2012
    72
    59
    33
    Try a factory reset before you try to flash the kdz.
     
  9. JoeyBiff

    JoeyBiff Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2013

    Dec 2, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    Just a quick note for anyone who's having trouble -- try Linux. I just assumed that it was a Windows only tool, and failed with both XP and 7 -- but then noticed the .sh files and tried it with Ubuntu and it worked perfectly.
     
  10. androidguy1991

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    May 13, 2012

    May 13, 2012
    72
    59
    33
    I believe its for Windows, Mac, and Linux.

     
    infowarz likes this.
  11. bricbloc

    bricbloc Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013

    Aug 23, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    Male
    Ubuntu is Linux
     
  12. infowarz

    infowarz Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2013

    Oct 25, 2013
    52
    12
    18
    Hey thanks.....
    but do you have a link to as step by step for that?
     
  13. krugercharlese

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    May 9, 2014

    May 9, 2014
    12
    3
    16
    Male
    Any reason why the" Saferoot" method isn't here somewhere? Simple, quick, one-click...
     
  14. leorookie

    leorookie Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013

    Aug 27, 2013
    51
    17
    18
    I have a Tmobile LG f6. I rooted it via Towelroot no problem . it's one click way...at least it worked for me no problem. Took literally 20 sec.
     
    Vulcan219 likes this.
  15. Vulcan219

    Vulcan219 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    21
    3
    16
    leorookie, I also used the Towelroot when I rooted my Tmobile LG f6 with no issues whatsoever. And as you said, it did it quick as hell too.
     

Share This Page

Loading...