1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [TMobile] Rooting the optimus f6

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dwang040, Dec 31, 2013.

  1. dwang040

    dwang040 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013

    Dec 17, 2013
    67
    10
    48
    how do i root my optimus f6? i can't do it off my pc since i have xp and the mtp for the f6 doesn't support xp. the only way is my through my phone with an apk. i tried framaroot but gandolf crashes everytime and the other one doens't work. What are some ways to root my phone without pc? also, once i do get it rooted, if i past the data for a game with 2 gb to sd card, will link 2 sd cover that, or do i have to have it on my phone, then move it.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rukbat

    Rukbat Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    943
    Posts:
    10,392
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    10,392
    2,897
    943
    Male
    Being retired and writing Tasker tasks.
    Fayetteville, NC, USA
    If the game supports keeping data on the SD card, you can put it there, otherwiaw it has to be where the game expects to see it.

    As far as rooting, search for

    adb root android

    There a few sites with instructions
     
  3. dwang040

    dwang040 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013

    Dec 17, 2013
    67
    10
    48
    Don't i have to connect my phone to the pc and run sdk manager? for sdk, i get as far as unzipping. downloading ellipse fails, and my pc doesn't recognize my phone so it's not listed in command prompt after adb device.
     

Share This Page

Loading...