1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Toggle quick remote

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by jwags, Jun 7, 2016.

  1. jwags

    jwags Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014

    Apr 1, 2014
    4
    0
    5
    Hello
    I ha e an LG V10. I want to toggle/enable/disable my quick remote in my notification panel using a Tasker task. I will call the task through another app (NFC tools pro). Can anyone help me set this up?

    Thank in advance.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Thom

    Thom  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #21
    Points:
    1,318
    Posts:
    12,016
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    12,016
    4,978
    1,318
    Male
    Software Developer
    Keene, NH USA
    Welcome to Android Forums.

    You can automate button taps in apps using Tasker if your device is root-ed. You could then access a control pages and tap appropriate buttons.

    Is your device root-ed? (Mine is not.)

    ... Thom
     
  3. jwags

    jwags Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014

    Apr 1, 2014
    4
    0
    5
    My phone is not rooted and I would rather not root it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...