1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Tonepicker not showing in menu.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Silverwizard, Jul 9, 2011.

  1. Silverwizard

    Silverwizard Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #1,801
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011

    Mar 18, 2011
    26
    0
    15
    Retired
    Kettering U.K.
    Hi,

    I have tonepicker installed so that I can personalise my email sounds etc,
    however today when i went to change my ringtone it didn't show in the menu,I just got the Xperia standard ringtone list showing.
    I tried an uninstall & reinstall but it's still the same,I'm wondering if I've mistakenly hit Android & checked the box in error,if so how do I reverse that?
    Be grateful for any ideas.

    Thanks


    SW
     

    Advertisement

  2. beau420

    beau420 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,104
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010

    Nov 10, 2010
    1,104
    173
    143
    Computer Guy
    Ottawa
    You didn't have the phone connected to your computer at the time and the SDcard mounted did you?

    I don't use it. Does it give you these options?

    'Tone Picker - MP3 Ringtones' Info | Hlidskialf Android Apps

    Not sure it any has any other ideas?
     
  3. arkangeluk

    arkangeluk Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #505
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    386
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010

    Jul 10, 2010
    386
    23
    48
    Male
    somewhere between here and there
    tone picker was showing up in the market for me but I'm using a 2.2 rom. it allows you to set different tunes for different alerts. I have a separate one for text email calls and tweet deck so I know what it is just by the tune

    ric
     

Share This Page

Loading...