1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Touch Input Keyboard

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by pappy53, Mar 25, 2010.

  1. pappy53

    pappy53 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #545
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    209
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010

    Jan 15, 2010
    209
    43
    43
    North Carolina
    Went to settings>language and keyboard, and checked "Touch Input". Tried to use it on Handcent SMS, and it keeps force closing. Worked fine on my previous Droid. Any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement

  2. stearic

    stearic Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    123
    1
    36
    Security Trainer
    BFE
    Only thing i can say is goto the thread on xda where the developer is at and post your info there, see about him helping you out.
     
  3. SoDroid

    SoDroid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    382
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    382
    76
    53
    Denver
    I've been using it all day with handcent with no problem. I dont have any specific advice but generally, i would uninstall and reinstall apps that are FCing and that usually fixes it. I'd try that.
    good luck.
     

Share This Page

Loading...