1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Touchscreen problems......

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by shawheim_a, Aug 11, 2010.

  1. shawheim_a

    shawheim_a Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    552
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009

    Oct 26, 2009
    552
    207
    93
    Ever since the upgrade to froyo I have been having nothin but problems out of my touchscreen. My status bar in portrait mode doesn't drag properly, anything in the top area never responds with touch, none of my keyboards function properly they work at times but some letters can't be pressed, the lockscreen takes 4 or 5 tries to get it to unlock, things press and move without me touching anything. There are more things but this is so hard to type on my phone. Any help would be greatly appreciated. More to come once I get off work.
     

    Advertisement

  2. sitlet

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    5,867
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    5,867
    633
    213
    try a hard reset, if that doesnt help, i would call sprint for a replacement.
     
  3. sikclown

    sikclown Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,910
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    1,910
    965
    213
    Male
    Business Owner
    New Orleans, LA
    Yes I would definitely do the hard reset. If it wasn't doing it before the upgrade than I doubt it is hardware and just needs a fresh start... Perhaps an app you have doesn't like Froyo yet? DO you have anything that does any kind of configuration of the Touchscreen or Locking mechanism? So many variables...
     
  4. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,675
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    6,675
    1,464
    313
    Phones
    Over Yonder
  5. shawheim_a

    shawheim_a Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    552
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009

    Oct 26, 2009
    552
    207
    93
    i had lockbot but uninstalled that about a week ago. i was previously on the leaked .3 froyo and had the same touchscreen problems. did the ruu .6 update and reset everything. started from scratch. its just weird that i can go hours and my phone be fine, then all of a sudden it goes haywire. its quite the peculiar thing. i use launcher pro. ill post my list of apps from app brain shawheim's Apps on the HTC Evo 4G let me kno if you see anything fishy in there.
     
  6. sikclown

    sikclown Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,910
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    1,910
    965
    213
    Male
    Business Owner
    New Orleans, LA
    At a quick glance the only thing I see it that HomeSwitcher says it doesn't Support Froyo 2.2 because of API change. Do you have that installed because of Launcher Pro?
     
  7. shawheim_a

    shawheim_a Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    552
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009

    Oct 26, 2009
    552
    207
    93
    I had home switcher previously when the stock home was available. I had a few home replacements. It's still there from synchronizing my apps to appbrain. It's not being used so ill delete it and see if it helps.
     
  8. sikclown

    sikclown Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,910
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    1,910
    965
    213
    Male
    Business Owner
    New Orleans, LA
    Honestly if I were you I would just do a good backup and then hard reset... if that doesn't fix it you are going to have to get Sprint to get you a new phone anyway so nothing to lose.
     
  9. shawheim_a

    shawheim_a Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    552
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009

    Oct 26, 2009
    552
    207
    93
    Phone has been reset twice.
     
  10. sitlet

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    5,867
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    5,867
    633
    213
    Then take it to sprint for a replacement.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...