1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Tips Tough Case vs Pop Case

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by deaglan1, Sep 10, 2011.

1. deaglan1

deaglan1 Lurker
    None

Sep 10, 2011
    Hi all, Newbie here. I wish to purchase a tough case for Galaxy S2 - one that will protect phone following accidental drops. I note that Case Mate offer a "Tough Case" and also a "Pop Case". In terms of protecting the phone from drops, does anyone know whether the "Tough Case" offers greater protection than the "Pop Case."? Other factors I would like to know about re this comparison are: Bulkiness, Slipiness, Aesthetics. (The Pop model does have an integtrated kick stand). Both cases are of comparable pricing.

Advertisement

2. Riche101

Riche101 Android Enthusiast
    None

Aug 19, 2011
    Male
    EarthCaust Photography, Volunteer, Enviromental Re
    UK- Edinburgh, Brazil - 2 hrs from Rio de Janeiro
    I have the tough case and really love it. Has a great feel to it and its slim plus a good lips around the screen. I also highly recomend a zagg screen protecter. Ignore people which say gout dont need one because of gorilla glass, its been proven in forum that the screen is not scratchproof by itself.

deaglan1 likes this.
  3. Shotgun84

Shotgun84 Extreme Android User

May 30, 2011
    Whatever he said.
    Cambridgeshire, England
    I cant really comment on the pop case as I haven't tried it but I am a big fan of the tough case. Not only does it protect from drops, but you can accidentally boot your phone down the road (tried to cushion the fall once when drunk) without damaging it.

deaglan1 likes this.
  4. lotus49

lotus49 Android Expert
    None

May 9, 2011
    Male
    Yorkshire
    Ignore the people who say you should put a screen protector on :D.

This has been discussed several times here and if you want your phone to look and feel as if it's been wrapped in a second hand condom, go ahead.