1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Transfering apps

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rbreedi1, Jun 14, 2012.

  1. rbreedi1

    rbreedi1 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Is it possible to transfer apps to my new S3 when it gets here? I've got a few apps that I paid for that I hope can be salvaged. I have a Droid incredible , please give me the steps to do this if possible, thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Mar

    Mar Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    211
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    211
    29
    43
    Since you bought them, when you go to the Google play store with your new phone, I think it should just say download. That is if you use the same google account for both phones. The app is paid for in that account
     
  3. jerofld

    jerofld Fixing stuff is not easy
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,687
    Joined:
    May 10, 2011

    May 10, 2011
    7,687
    4,269
    313
    Male
    I fix stuff
    Over there <points>
    Also, if you back up your device to your Google account, your new S3 will (probably) automatically download all compatible apps once you log in.

    The option to do so should be under Accounts & Sync for most devices. It may not be available for every phone due to manufacturer overlay.
     
  4. NZtechfreak

    NZtechfreak Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,825
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    1,825
    763
    213
    Medical Doctor
    Auckland, New Zealand
    If you're Rooted you can even restore the whole lot to a Rooted S3 in one batch operation with Titanium Backup - main advantage of this is you get to keep your save game data/other app data.
     
  5. NewPepper

    NewPepper Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010

    Apr 25, 2010
    104
    25
    43
    so then do I have to download each app one at a time and install on the GS3? Or is there a way to download and install all?
     

Share This Page

Loading...