1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Transffering data from X10 to Xperia Arc

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cococcinoo, Jun 7, 2011.

  1. cococcinoo

    cococcinoo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    I'm currently using Xperia X10 (updated to 2.1 OS) and I just bought Xperia Arc today.
    I was wondering if there's any way to transfer data from X10 to Arc?

    I think all the contacts will be synced from google account.

    What about other datas, pictures, videos, ringtones, downloaded applications from the market?
    Do I need to download all the apprication again on my Arc from the scratch???

    Any advice will be very helpful!
    Thank you in advance.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Seekay

    Seekay Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    4
    1
    6
    Well, i use appbrain and if you use the same account on the arc, its just to hit sync in the app. If you have many apps a wifi con. is to recomend. I have all my contacts on the sim card, so thats the way for me to sync. Then finally since the phones doesint have the same android sys, it can happend that some apps working on the x10 doesint work on the arc, but i have never stumbeld uppon anyone soo far.
    And btw, pictures videos and ringetones/music i used bluetooth. if u have alot then just make a copy to your computer via the usb cable from x10 to arc, just drag and drop the files u like to move.
     
    cococcinoo likes this.
  3. cococcinoo

    cococcinoo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Dear Seekay,
    Thank you so much for the tips!
     
  4. KTP

    KTP Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    508
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    508
    70
    78
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    You could maybe just swap the SD card from the X10 to the Arc.
    I'm not 100% sure if it is that simple tho
     
  5. Seekay

    Seekay Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    4
    1
    6
    Feel free to ask if u got anything else on u
     

Share This Page

Loading...