1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Translator data use

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by kingdave, May 1, 2010.

  1. kingdave

    kingdave Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #579
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    432
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    432
    14
    38
    Project Manager
    Manchester
    Hi all,

    I've got a combination of translator apps on my Spica (Google, iTranslate etc.) but I was wondering if they use data to do their job?

    The Google one seems to take forever sometimes to come up with a translation and I've just assumed this is because it is looking it up on the web.

    I'm going away soon so will be roaming and don't really want to be using a data enabled translator should I need to get something checked. It'll cost me a few pounds per megabyte and it'll quickly add up!

    SO, what are the best translators? Which of them have all the data stored on the phone/SD card? Which are most accurate?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. mindoculus

    mindoculus Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    37
    1
    16
    its more helpful if you let us know between which two languages you are looking to
    translate. it can be that specific. i don't know of any off-line translation tools.
     
  3. kingdave

    kingdave Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #579
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    432
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    432
    14
    38
    Project Manager
    Manchester
    It'll be from English to Spanish and vice versa. Spanish Spanish as well, not any kind of American variation
     

Share This Page

Loading...