1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Transparent Lockscreen on GrdLocks Vanilla

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by andrizoid, May 3, 2010.

  1. andrizoid

    andrizoid Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,266
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    2,266
    358
    163
    is there a way to get rid of this? my clock on my first page shows through and makes it all unreadable. is there a way to delete the transparant lockscreen and put a different one on?
     

    Advertisement

  2. char561

    char561 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    121
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    121
    12
    38
    Unless you want to modify the rom I don't think so though I could be wrong
     
  3. andrizoid

    andrizoid Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,266
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    2,266
    358
    163
    i would be modifying the ROM but i dont mind. im sure theres a way to do it using the adb push command, i would just have to find a new lockscreen and where to push it. i ave the general idea, i just need specifics.
     
  4. char561

    char561 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    121
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    121
    12
    38
    I bet if you looked through the files or used a search on the files of a .zip of a rom with the lock screen you wanted you could find it and it would be as simple as removing the other one and pushing the new one in its place
     
  5. andrizoid

    andrizoid Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,266
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    2,266
    358
    163
    ya, but i need the specific code to push it into place and to pull it out.

    thats kinda what im looking for. the coding language
     
  6. ttran97

    ttran97 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    572
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    572
    82
    78
    California
    I was looking for a non-Sense lockscreen that didn't have transparency and I found this thread over at XDA by ihtfp69:

    [THEME] Vanilla Lockscreen NON-Transparent Background [06/04/2010] - xda-developers

    He created a script that you run and you can use any background you want. The only thing is, you have to use the stock clock for alarm, which he also includes.

    It's awesome and I'm really digging the new lockscreen! I'm running Ivan's Official Eris 1 ROM, removed Sense launcher, and using Launcherpro.

    Here's what mine looks like:

    [​IMG]


    I just changed the background to my pier picture that I took and it looks nice too.

    [​IMG]
     
  7. Flames92

    Flames92 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009



    I really would love to use this!!! I am currently using Aloysius v12 but I'm extremely confused =[ Does this work with my Rom?
     
  8. ttran97

    ttran97 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    572
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    572
    82
    78
    California
    It should work with Aloysius. Make sure you do a NAND backup before you try it, though. And check the Market right after to make sure it works. I had a problem with the Market not working with Ivan's ROM, but it worked with XTR perfectly.
     
  9. Flames92

    Flames92 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009

    Can that guide/theme only be used if done from a windows computer? Because I cant run that .bat file...I can look at it from some notepad version on mac but idk what I am supposed to be doing...
     

Share This Page

Loading...