1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Triumph Dictionary

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by novak921, Aug 4, 2011.

  1. novak921

    novak921 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    159
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    Aug 4, 2011
    159
    14
    38
    Male
    Life
    Chicago
    Hey Guys, I am not Root savvy so I figured I would ask you. As everyone knows by now, the stock Triumph keyboard is missing the dictionary file. Would it be possible to take the dictionary file from my old Intercept and put it on the Triumph?

    I know that sounds too easy so I'm assuming you can't but I just wanted to check with you savvy people.

    Thanks!

    ~Novak
     

    Advertisement

  2. BlackGravity

    BlackGravity Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    466
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011

    Apr 16, 2011
    466
    66
    53
    get swift key K/B or ultimate K/B.. any K/B
     
  3. JohnnyCSx

    JohnnyCSx Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011

    Feb 17, 2011
    34
    7
    16
    I've heard that that works well. I tried it myself and just ended up losing my Android Keyboard altogether. No matter how I replace the LatinIME.apk and/or .odex it won't reappear. Any help with that? I wouldn't suggest it. Just download another keyboard in the meantime, or use Clockwork to make a backup before tinkering with it. Let me know how it goes!
     
  4. novak921

    novak921 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    159
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    Aug 4, 2011
    159
    14
    38
    Male
    Life
    Chicago
    Thanks Johnny. For now I decided to settle on the Gingerbread keyboard (can be found in the market) since it's not too far off from the stock standard one. I am also using Swype which is always a pleasure to use.

    ~Novak
     
  5. easy_e

    easy_e Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011

    Aug 6, 2011
    29
    6
    16
    I'm confused...Isn't there a dictionary in the touchpal keyboard? I mean that's what I use. Seems to work fine, unless you mean a user dictionary to add words that wouldn't be in the standard touchpal dictionary. So far I haven't noticed that much of a difference between this dictionary and the dictionary in the Optimus V.
     

Share This Page

Loading...