1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Trouble navigating

Discussion in 'Suggestion Box & Feedback' started by RootJunky, Mar 12, 2013.

  1. RootJunky

    RootJunky Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013

    Feb 19, 2013
    39
    4
    16
    Male
    Unemployed
    I didn't know where to post this, so I just decided to post it here. When I roll over the tabs on this website with my mouse there is no drop down anymore. I now cannot get to any HTC One forums, or compare phones (and MANY other features).
    -
    Your help is appreciated. :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,632
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,632
    70,418
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    Moved this here for you. :)

    Please try to clear your browser cache and get back to us. Quite often that can fix these sorts of issues.

    If not, please let us know which browser and type of computer you're using.

    Thanks! :)
     
  3. RootJunky

    RootJunky Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013

    Feb 19, 2013
    39
    4
    16
    Male
    Unemployed
    I've tried on my laptop on chrome and school computer on chrome. This never happened before, and when it happened it happened on both computers. There is no way something changed on both computers simultaneously, unless Chrome had some kind of change or bug newly show up.
     
  4. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,881
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,881
    7,193
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    I've just had a quick try... I'm not getting the drop downs any more either (WIN7/Chrome)... don't actually think that's a bad thing though... didn't like how they would get in the way when I scrolled over them :eek:

    EDIT - just tried FF and have the same thing... drop downs don't appear to work.
     
  5. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,313
    Posts:
    19,890
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    19,890
    6,118
    1,313
    District of Columbia
    Not getting them either on Chrome/Win7.
    Just smiles on my face now. :)
     
  6. Unforgiven

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    33,592
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    33,592
    33,731
    4,238
    Male
    Douglas, MA
    Ditto here, win7/chrome. I get the color change onMouseOver, but now menu.
     
  7. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,313
    Posts:
    19,890
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    19,890
    6,118
    1,313
    District of Columbia
    Was this a system change or is it is something needed to be fixed?
    I'm happy with no pull-down.
     
  8. Phases

    Phases Community Manager
    Administrator
    Rank:
     #14
    Points:
    1,503
    Posts:
    8,998
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008

    Sep 9, 2008
    8,998
    20,303
    1,503
    Male
    IT, Vbulletin and Xenforo Administrator
    Nashville, TN
    This was removed due to lack of benefit compared to increase in performance degradation. Rob said he removed it - I said ok! I never used it anyway..
     
    D-U-R-X, EarlyMon and Unforgiven like this.
  9. mrnyjet

    mrnyjet Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    265
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013

    Feb 22, 2013
    265
    34
    53
    there is a problem with the news section. Tap on different articles in a day but it only shows the same one article for each tab. Tried uninstall /reinstall with cache cleaning between. Nothing works. Forum is ok. This odd behavior began only three days sgo. Time for app update/fix?
     
  10. Phases

    Phases Community Manager
    Administrator
    Rank:
     #14
    Points:
    1,503
    Posts:
    8,998
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008

    Sep 9, 2008
    8,998
    20,303
    1,503
    Male
    IT, Vbulletin and Xenforo Administrator
    Nashville, TN
    What do you mean, you talking about in one of the apps?
     
  11. mrnyjet

    mrnyjet Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    265
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013

    Feb 22, 2013
    265
    34
    53
    the tmobile story came up last friday even when you pressed on other headlines in the news/articles section.
     

Share This Page

Loading...