1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

trouble with home page

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by RyanB, Jan 2, 2010.

  1. RyanB

    RyanB Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Every time I open up my browser, it opens a new window with Google, over the one I had precious been viewing. I'm running Home++ with 2.0.1. Is there an option I can toggle to change this feature back, so the browser will simply pick up where it left off, and not opening a new window?
     

    Advertisement

  2. GDroid

    GDroid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    375
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    375
    1
    36
    Are you pressing the back button to exit completely out of the stock browser? If so, that is why you're resetting back to your home screen. While browsing a page, just click on the home button to get back home, and when you go back to the Internet, the same page you were browsing prior should still be up.
     
  3. RyanB

    RyanB Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    it happens no matter how I choose to exit the browser, be it the back button or home button
     
  4. RyanB

    RyanB Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    in case anyone was curious, it turned out to be Home ++, as I think it was the way the app's browser icon located in the power bar at the bottom of the screen. I removed the app entirely, and now the problem's gone entirely.
     
  5. radioz

    radioz Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    42
    0
    15
    Yes, that behavior is a bug in Home++ if you press the bowser icon at the bottom of the screen. It opens a new home page rather than just 'returning to' the existing browser page.

    My solution is to just use the home page icon to re-open the browser. No big deal.

    I think that Home++ should behave the same way.
     
  6. GDroid

    GDroid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    375
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    375
    1
    36
    Well, now it makes sense! I didn't know you were using Home++'s browser icon to launch the browser. :D
     
  7. GreedyBird

    GreedyBird Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009

    Dec 15, 2009
    72
    2
    36
    Graduate Student
    It appears that the same thing happens with GDE using dolphin as well
     

Share This Page

Loading...