1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Trouble with root, no phone for work tomorrow!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by BoVinson, Jan 8, 2012.

1. BoVinson

BoVinson Lurker
    None

Jan 8, 2012
    Hey guys, Galaxy S2 I777 on AT&T. I "rooted" my phone earlier today after watching a youtube video. I figured after 1 look I was an expert and I couldnt have been more wrong. Now my GS2 turns on, I get a screen introducing the "Samsung Galaxy S II GT-I9100" then the start up screen.. those 2 screens over and over untill I take the battery out. Any help would be apreciated, I am about to start scowering the threads now for any info just thought id put this up to increase my luck of finding some help, im f***** without my smartphone at work tomorow. Anyways, if you can help thanks for your time, if not thanks for having a look anyways.. Thank everyone in advance!

Advertisement

2. BoVinson

BoVinson Lurker
    None

Jan 8, 2012
    I did a factory reset through ClockworkMod Recovery and was able to get the phone out of boot loop. Now it looks like I uploaded some old platform because it looks nothing like it used to (as far as menus and options not the theme) and I cant use my mobile network for calls or texts.

I wanted to try to upload the original kernal that was provided in the all things root thread but I can no longer acess the dowload screen on my device due to not having a soft key for home button. If I can get to the download screen, and upload the stock rom provided, I should be in the clear?

3. BoVinson

BoVinson Lurker
    None

Jan 8, 2012
    Sorry for aimlessly blabbing about problems, got kinda freaked out when my phone wouldnt work, took a break and then flashed the stock settings back to my phone.. everything seems to be doing good except for my signal strength is poor (mobile network and wifi).

I noticed my Baseband Version is I9100XXKE7, but my model is the SGH-I777