1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

<>{ TROUBLESHOOTING 3G on Metroflashed phones }<>

Discussion in 'Metro PCS' started by mteezey, Dec 29, 2011.

  1. mteezey

    mteezey Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    384
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    Aug 4, 2011
    384
    134
    68
    Detroit,MI
    I'm trying to get to the bottom of the issue that certain phones that are flashed to metro are able to connect to evdo. And then some others are not. If everyone that has 3g flashed or not knows they're specific data and profile settings and can post that would be awesome. Also if we can post what type of phones are flashed that are getting 3g and where and the speeds that would be great. Hopefully we can get to the bottom of this so were not limited to 1x speeds. And stuck with the limited selection of phones that metro is putting out. Thanks everyone your help is much appreciated.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Lolas Dad

    Lolas Dad Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011

    Dec 13, 2011
    32
    5
    16
    Start HERE and then go to HERE

    This should help you determine what phones can be flashed and what areas they can be flashed in as well as what features you can expect after the phone is flashed.
     
  3. mteezey

    mteezey Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    384
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    Aug 4, 2011
    384
    134
    68
    Detroit,MI
    Thanks . My thing is I'm already flashed to metro (EVO 3d) everything working except 3g. I've played with all the data settings and prls. I got a 3g icon a couple times one day bit its like it had trouble authenticating or something. I'm not sure if metro phones have a universal code for shared secret passwords. All the guides say to use "metropcs" as the password or your msl code. I'm just trying to see what others that are getting 3g on flashed phones have for passwords, imsi, profiles ect.
     
  4. atljatl

    atljatl Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    377
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011

    Dec 19, 2011
    377
    219
    88
    educationeer, etc
    Atlanta, what
    I realized what you were asking from another post.. I only used 000000 as my password. I never used "metropcs"
     
  5. mteezey

    mteezey Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    384
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    Aug 4, 2011
    384
    134
    68
    Detroit,MI

    Wow you still had data with zeros? Not your msl?
     
  6. atljatl

    atljatl Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    377
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011

    Dec 19, 2011
    377
    219
    88
    educationeer, etc
    Atlanta, what
    When I was following some of those guides, I was totally ignorant about the process (as we have previously established) so anytime I was told to use my msl as my password, I entered 000000 because that is what the "msl reader" app on my phone told me my msl was. In dfs/cdma, I think it shows my msl as something else.
     
  7. mteezey

    mteezey Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    384
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    Aug 4, 2011
    384
    134
    68
    Detroit,MI

    Yea its definartly gonna show you.something different if you get it from white rabbit or on dfs. I'm suprised it worked. You use is for ppp and mip(qpst) data tab and profile tab (dfs)?
     
  8. atljatl

    atljatl Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    377
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011

    Dec 19, 2011
    377
    219
    88
    educationeer, etc
    Atlanta, what
    I'll go back and check and let u know
     
  9. lucario07

    lucario07 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Ya I would also like to know what you use because I'm in the same situation :p
     
  10. atljatl

    atljatl Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    377
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011

    Dec 19, 2011
    377
    219
    88
    educationeer, etc
    Atlanta, what
    Sorry yall. The computer that all my cell phone stuff was on has been down. I'm not ignoring your request.
     

Share This Page

Loading...